Ritz-Carlton Club Concierge Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Club Concierge

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ritz-Carlton Club Concierge Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
8 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Club Concierge in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring supervisors and managers who want to see you grow and succeed

    Cons

    None, I loved working for them!

    Advice to Management

    None! They're great!

    Ritz-Carlton2017-09-26
  2. "Great company, not the 5 star service of old, though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Club Concierge 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The reputation is second to none. Having a successful run at the Ritz will definitely help to further anyones career.

    Cons

    Despite company values - the place is run by getting very few people to do a lot of work with little to no guidance. Standards were, imo, in practice very low compared to what they prepare you for in training

    Advice to Management

    I just think the standards overall have to be raised. Management was so overworked they were barely involved or not able to participate. Staff was happy to take advantage of all the freedom, not to the companys benefit. "Good enough" shouldn't be good enough for the Ritz-Carlton. The best thing you have going for you is you generally hire very good people, but even with that since most of the staff is flying by the seat of their pants, it inevitably reduced the overall guest experience, imo.

    Show More
    Ritz-Carlton2019-02-14
  3. "Good Company! Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Club Concierge in Avon, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits... working at a resort property you get to travel to and work for other locations during off season which is a pretty cool benefit. Good pay!

    Cons

    High stress, high turnover of employees at Bachelor Gulch property...

    Advice to Management

    When making changes, let the employees get use to the changes and work kinks out before going in another direction immediately....

    Ritz-Carlton2018-08-01
  4. "So Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Concierge in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My guest make me the happiest! I love the flexibility we have to WOW the guest as well as each other. Nothing in life is perfect but this comes pretty close :) Open door policy is real and effective.

    Cons

    The slow season is a concern.

    Advice to Management

    None doing great! :)

    Ritz-Carlton2017-06-03
  5. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Concierge in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food available from hotel Great people Positive upbeat Can creat some amazing connections and opportunities for yourself due to how you are suppose to engage and connect with guests

    Cons

    Support when needed may be hard to find at times due to short staffing at certain times of year or max occupancy days

    Ritz-Carlton2017-05-01
  6. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Club Concierge in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the highest paying company's in the hospitality industry, AMAZING training, looks great on your resume, endless opportunities to transfer within the company from state to state.

    Cons

    Guests can be a bit demanding! Uniforms are kind of ill fitted & ugly..

    Ritz-Carlton2016-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Club Concierge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Club Concierge in Maplewood, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Beautiful place to work, nice co-workers, great hotel/travel discounts is a huge perk

    Cons

    Unless you are in management, pay is not great, but travel/Marriott hotel benefits are great

    Ritz-Carlton2015-10-28
  8. "Great Place to Work!!!Awesome Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Club Concierge in Saint Thomas, VI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton for less than a year

    Pros

    Company pays for employee insurance, discounts on various things aside from hotel stay (ie. AT&T, Sprint), hotel provides and launders uniforms, free lunch, employee parking

    Cons

    even though you have a title to do one job you might get stuck doing another within your department which maybe a position below your job title. Everyone does everything. They put you where they need you.

    Ritz-Carlton2015-06-12
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Club Concierge in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will make money in tips as well as pay, also if you need more hrs you get to take other positions on your day off.

    Cons

    the pay is not so great but you always have potential for growth.

    Ritz-Carlton2014-11-07
  10. "Top 1%"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Club Concierge in Avon, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ritz has world renowned customer service training.

    Cons

    High turnover of employees and underfunding for club level.

    Ritz-Carlton2014-03-21
Found 13 reviews