Ritz-Carlton Food and Beverage Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Ritz-Carlton Food and Beverage Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good and beverage manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food & Beverage Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Treat employees well. Great opportunities to be promoted.

    Cons

    There are non I have at this time

    Ritz-Carlton2015-07-12
  2. "Food and beverage manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food and Beverage Manager in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is an excellent opportunity to grow in the Hospitality industry. It requires and inspires more out of employees. You will learn a lot working for this company, its a great experience

    Cons

    Managers don't make the best money until they work their way up high.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the forward march

    Ritz-Carlton2017-10-14
  3. "Food and Beverage manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Greater financial understanding Meet alot of people with alot of connections

    Cons

    Not enough work life balance

    Ritz-Carlton2016-11-08
  4. "Food and Beverage Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can grow in the company, hotel discounts, great salary, free meals.

    Cons

    Work on holidays, long hours

    Ritz-Carlton2016-06-29
  5. Helpful (5)

    "The Ritz-Carlton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly... there are no pros that I can think of. It's nice being able to stay at Marriott hotels for cheap... but the availability is extremely limited as well as the number of quality property accessible to Marriott employees on vacation. The company name carries a lot of weight but the majority of employees I worked with were nothing more than amateurs. All of the talent was on the way out the door when I arrived. Literally, on my first day on the job out of orientation, two of my superiors told that I should start looking for a new place to work. The people who told me this were the only people I ever grew to respect at the company and they quit or transferred long before I had the chance to do so.

    Show More

    Cons

    Compensation far below industry standard. Terrible work/life balance. Company culture designed to brainwash employees. General lack of intelligence in upper level management. Severe retardation in middle level management. Crumbling brand image.

    Ritz-Carlton2015-08-05
  6. "Incredible culture and brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee benefits, work environment, ability to advance, company culture, managerial support

    Cons

    Older building but it is going under renovation soon!

    Ritz-Carlton2014-12-11
  7. "Worked there for five years and learned a ton."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Avon, CO
    Recommends

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    culture, support, training, professional development, upward mobility, passion, great people

    Cons

    it can be a really hectic job

    Ritz-Carlton2013-02-26
  8. "Ritz Carlton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food & Beverage Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company culture, values. Part of a strong parent company--Marriott International.

    Cons

    no work life balance for managers in operations. Demanding hours.

    Ritz-Carlton2012-07-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Restaurant / F&B Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Food and Beverage Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    A great place with great line staff who are mostly highly motivated. Ritz is a great employer to have on your CV.

    Cons

    Poor senior management, poor decision making in promotions (supervisor level). Senior management takes too much advantege of their priviliges especially during the recession.

    Advice to Management

    The cooperate leadership should focus more on their senior management and make sure that they work accoding to the Gold Standards and are leading by example.

    Ritz-Carlton2010-01-29
  10. "The place where you can learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, challenges, philosophy, empowerment, trust. The philosophy makes this place a great place to work, but it's the way leaders at RC deliver and drive the philosophy that makes it worth!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Perhaps the focus on your individual development plan can be better and help you to stay there forever

    Ritz-Carlton2016-05-15
Found 10 reviews