Ritz-Carlton Guest Relations Reviews | Glassdoor

Ritz-Carlton Guest Relations Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
12 Ratings
  1. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Guest Relations Coordinator in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Nice place to work at

    Cons

    None so far , will update

    Ritz-Carlton2018-07-04
  2. "Make it what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Discount Great Benefits Opportunity for growth if you will relocate

    Cons

    Stagnant growth if you are not willing to relocate Growth and recognition based off of office politics instead of work ethic

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-20
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Guest Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations Cast Member in Canada, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Ritz-Carlton Company is famous and internstional Company i would like to be a member of this Company .

    Cons

    There is no downsides to work at The Ritz -Carlton

    Advice to Management

    Thank you

    Ritz-Carlton2018-01-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great 1st job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Coordinator in Beaver Creek, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great on boarding/training process, great young fast paced environment.

    Cons

    In hospitality you'll always have a few crazies you work with, but that's everywhere. Also if you're working the front desk you'll end up being the punching bag for guests every once and a while.

    Advice to Management

    I was at the Bachelor Gulch Ritz and they just had a lot of turn over high up which is really hard to control

    Ritz-Carlton2017-11-07
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Corrupt Environment & Inconsistent Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Manager in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee/Family Discount Benefits, Cafeteria, Gratuities, Workplace Friends

    Cons

    Management, Bureaucracy, Inflexible Hours, Working Holidays, Terrorist Guests, Micromanagement, Continuous Interrogation Post-Conflict Resolution, Hostile Work Environment

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach, Merit-based promotions, Protecting your employees, Enforcing company policies with guests, Being consistent, Having Integrity

    Ritz-Carlton2015-03-06
  7. "An experience of a lifetime..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Ritz Carlton, offers unsurpassed service, impeccable food and first class experiences for employees and guests.

    Cons

    There is nothing to convey at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Become more open, encouraging and appreciate to all staff to breed wonderful work experiences.

    Ritz-Carlton2014-11-20
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Eager, Ambitious, Well Educated... Door Attendant? (I was a Guest Relations Coordinator.)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The name looks good on a resume, and you do get a discount on rooms with Marriott, based on availability of course.

    Cons

    I was led to believe that my prior experience, as well as my enthusiasm would lead to a rewarding, fulfilling position with Ritz-Carlton. Unfortunately, "Guest Relations Coordinator" was a nice way of phrasing "lobby greeter with no potential for advancement". Ummm... standing in the lobby for four hours at a time is not what I spent $100,000 on a Bachelor's degree for. I applied for transfers to other positions a couple times, and watched while they hired people from outside the company rather than cross training me (an "employee of the month").

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Realize that "your department doesn't want to loose you" will ensure that the company will. I have since moved on to another luxury hotel company (their biggest competitor), and now earn twice what I made at the Ritz-Carlton, doing something I'd applied for with Ritz-Carlton, only to be told I couldn't do that because I didn't have any prior experience with it.

    Ritz-Carlton2014-09-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Guest Relations Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations in Dana Point, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Ritz is an amazing company to work for. They offer great benefits and treat their employees well. They offer great training and a company that will look great on a resume. If your interested in the hospitality industry, it just get much better than The Ritz!

    Cons

    starting pay is not as good as you think... you definitely have to work your way up. If you wanna make it high up in the company you might even have to travel to different properties and move around in the company. If your on the operations side, expect to work weekends and nights. Hotels operate 24/7 so dont expect your typical 9-5 schedule!

    Ritz-Carlton2014-08-04
  10. "Guest Relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Agent in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability, great management, career advancement opportunities, working one on one with VIP Guests, can transfer to any Marriott/ Ritz Carlton chains all over the world.

    Cons

    Very competitive corporate culture, varying shifs (morning, afternoon, evening)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Ritz-Carlton2014-03-12
  11. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its one of the best company to work for

    Cons

    stressful environment but amazing team work

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-16
Found 24 reviews