Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
582 Ratings
  1. "Soso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time

    Pros

    Free stuff, nice tips, coworkers

    Cons

    Management , scheduling, unorganized, pay, guests

    Ritz-Carlton2020-02-13
  2. "Two Faced Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Programmer III 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health Insurance and Discounts around the world.

    Cons

    Do as I say, not as I do.

    Ritz-Carlton2020-02-05
  3. "fluent english and spanish speaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bellman in Santiago
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interaction with tourist's is one of the best moments of the job

    Cons

    Working with tips could be complicated when you have a partner that focuses too much in money instead of customer service

    Ritz-Carlton2020-02-02
  4. "Clueless Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loss Prevention Officer in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Good Resume Name

    Cons

    Snobby inexperienced leadership, lack of any direction, they run the departments like dictatorships or union hotels without any of the benefits. Directors hire favorites with no experience. Horrible co-workers.

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-31
  5. "Get ready to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bellman in Greensboro, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay for minimum responsibility. Job makes you well connected through guests that come in. Create life long friends with other employees and guest. Can be very full filling job. Amazing health benefits and hotel discounts at all Marriott hotels. Can transfer to any department there is an opening. Can transfer to any Marriott hotel in the world you want.

    Cons

    Be ready to be blamed for things you had nothing to do with. The employee handbook will be followed and enforced without mercy. Schedule is random and unpredictable. Be ready to walk 9-14 miles while on the clock. Can be very physically demanding. Big time favoritism. Seniority rules, even if they don't work in your department!

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-27
  6. "Just okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand value and international recognition of our property

    Cons

    Management and people running the departments

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-24
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Catering Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Renowned company, international environment, teamwork based

    Cons

    Very traditional in some approaches, bureaucratic procedures

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-23
  8. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and nice people working there

    Cons

    Management can feel detached from the average worker

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-23
  9. "Make it what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Discount Great Benefits Opportunity for growth if you will relocate

    Cons

    Stagnant growth if you are not willing to relocate Growth and recognition based off of office politics instead of work ethic

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-20
  10. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its one of the best company to work for

    Cons

    stressful environment but amazing team work

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1291 reviews