Ritz-Carlton Valet Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ritz-Carlton Valet Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
26%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
6 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great untaxable Income! Awesome 5 Star Hotel.

    Cons

    Working 3:00pm to 11:00pm. Too much partying.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-03-29
  2. "Muh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Valet Attendant 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    good environment, professional place of business

    Cons

    work work work then work some more

    Ritz-Carlton2019-04-10
  3. "Valet/Parker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have really good benefits, and free food.

    Cons

    The working environment is awful. A lot of talking behind peoples back, really high expectations, no end times for shifts. There's also a 5:45 am working shift which is terrible, very rarely do you have guest getting up that early to start off their day. A lot of micromanaging, and the cafe is awful as well.

    Advice to Management

    Less micromanaging.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-01-19
  4. "DalRZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet Parker in Dallas, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hotel Stay Benefits, Flexible hourly schedules, and refined cliental.

    Cons

    Schedules vary week to week,.

    Advice to Management

    Work with shareholders to increase hourly salaries.

    Ritz-Carlton2017-06-17
  5. "Front of House"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and management are tremendously helpful

    Cons

    High expectations from former employees when entering other workforces.

    Ritz-Carlton2017-05-16
  6. "Amazing Company-Employee Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet Parking in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Employee-focused Culture, Pride in Your Brand! Definitely one of the best hotel companies in the world.

    Cons

    Parking. Downtown hotels are the worst, but they try their best to make it easier on you. Other hotel companies I've worked for basically leave you high and dry paying exorbitant fees to park in a paid garage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The Ritz-Carlton Gold Standards are truly the foundation of the company and continue to contribute to the mystique that makes is a favorite of those seeking the ultimate luxury experience.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-11-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Valet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Valet in Dana Point, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Excellent customer service training, l lot of upward mobility and oppostunites to advance your career in hotel management. Lots of employees promoted in a short span of time .

    Cons

    management micromanages and is very tough on employees. Long hours of hard work. Must run and be in good shape. Always being watched by management and not given full empowerment.

    Advice to Management

    Let employees actually apply the gold standards that are taught during training. Give empolyees more empowement to create a unique experience for guests. stop micromanaging.

    Ritz-Carlton2015-11-25
  8. "Paradigm Shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Valet in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and upscale environment

    Cons

    Difficult customers and a need to submit to the Ritz Carlton ideology

    Ritz-Carlton2015-09-24
  9. "Terrible with schedules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet in Dana Point, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money. Cool people. Lots of excercise. The parties we had were fantastic. Got to drive some amazing cars.

    Cons

    Training. Not flexible with my school schedule. I would tell them 3 months in advance that I needed a day off and it wouldn't be granted.

    Ritz-Carlton2014-10-01
  10. "Valet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet in Dana Point, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always something new everyday. Love the people I worked with and had great job satisfaction.

    Cons

    Senior management was not always very helpful

    Ritz-Carlton2013-08-07
Found 13 reviews