Ritz-Carlton "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
620 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for! High standards really push you to perform at your best. Great benefits package.

    Cons

    No cons to working for the Ritz!

    Ritz-Carlton2019-05-05
  2. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! They treat you will, and training is very good.

    Cons

    Not many cons, only one I can think of is people served. But that comes with every job.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-07-10
  3. "Low Wages - Poor Management - Ritz Has Lost It's Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Started in 2008 when they maintained the employee promise. Great company with employee and customer focus.... things have changed

    Cons

    They promote from within - management doesn't know how to manage. Wages for Charlotte were $4.32. Not livable - even after 10 years of employment. RC Charlotte is owned by BofA and they do not care about their employees - only their bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect, and provide them with a livable income.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-06-06
  4. "Very Professional, clean, and fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company! Great pay! Great environment!

    Cons

    None at all. Best place I've worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!!!

    Ritz-Carlton2019-04-25
  5. "Pastry Cook 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pastry Cook II in Key Biscayne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Service culture Great company Trainings Tuition reimbursement (up to $1000/year) Older more vetted employees were amazing and helpful.

    Cons

    Unprofessional staff Unfair staffing(people slept around for promotions) Managers were very poor. They didn’t get the job out of qualifications but because they were friends. (Literally signed each other’s work visa). Also, quality of life is HORRENDOUS. Overtime was required of you and it was the only way you’d get a decent check. Plus, you were required to work every holiday.

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified employees. Not just people who look attractive or give a convincing argument. Many employees were clueless. I had to train my superior since she didn’t know a thing she was supposed to know.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-12-05
  6. "Great Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, Lots of benefits and room for career advancement

    Cons

    Work hours can be heavy depending on what department you work in.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-11-19
  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company Great benefits They want to see you move up in the company

    Cons

    Depending on where the location is at, salary could be higher

    Ritz-Carlton2018-11-16
  8. "The Ritz-Carlton Is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company good pay and benefits. biggest plus is the travel discounts.

    Cons

    Not every city has a Ritz!

    Ritz-Carlton2018-10-30
  9. "Amazing company to be a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, working with ladies and gentlemen, and a great company to build a career with.

    Cons

    There is a downside to working at the Ritz Carlton.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-02-03
  10. "Hotel Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    might be challenging to move

    Ritz-Carlton2017-10-27
Found 58 reviews