Ritz-Carlton "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
640 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Director of Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company for benefits and career growth

    Cons

    None at this moment in time

    Ritz-Carlton2017-10-14
  2. "Market Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company that empowers their employers. Opportunity to work laterally in multiple positions. Awesome benefits. Employees are their most important resource and they make you feel appreciated.

    Cons

    Working in a remote location with not much upward movement unless you move locations. High turnover rates so the teams are almost always made up of new employees.

    Ritz-Carlton2017-10-18
  3. "Great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Learning Coach in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Offers great benefits and easy transfer opportunities within the company.

    Cons

    In the f&b department the quality of life is not up to par. Extremely long hours and no over-time pay.

    Advice to Management

    Better quality of life is necessary

    Ritz-Carlton2017-09-23
  4. "What is up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company before Marriott took it over

    Cons

    Starting to go downhill now owned by Marriott

    Ritz-Carlton2017-03-30
  5. "Spa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and people

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Ritz-Carlton2017-03-15
  6. "Spa Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, lovable staffs.

    Cons

    Long hours and demanding tasks

    Ritz-Carlton2016-12-24
  7. "Ritz carlton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Great company, excelent health benefits.superb hotel discounts all over the world

    Cons

    There is no downside in working with this company

    Ritz-Carlton2016-09-29
  8. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. They really care about their employees and their guests. Many opportunities for growth and great hotel benefits.

    Cons

    Depending on what position you are looking for, you may have to relocate.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-09-28
  9. "Spa Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Mount Vernon, NY

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to build your career!

    Cons

    Nothing much only working on holidays!

    Ritz-Carlton2016-08-25
  10. "Club Lounge Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Front of the House Manager in Charlotte Amalie, VI

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for, career growth

    Cons

    no balance between work and personal life, 12-16 hours work p/day

    Ritz-Carlton2016-07-19
Found 58 reviews