Ritz-Carlton "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
636 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Great company to work for that values employees and strives to create great experiences for their gusts. Great location with a flexible schedule that allowed for long ski breaks on good powder days.

    Cons

    Compensation is always a struggle, but you can't get a better location to work in.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-06-28
  2. "Server/Honor Bar Attendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Server/Honor Bar Attendant in Mesa, AZ

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The Marriott Corporation is one of the best companies to work for in the United States. The Marriott corporation is the parent company of the Ritz Carlton.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons to working at the Ritz Carlton.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-05-24
  3. "Front Desk Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company tat really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Stressful days can be common

    Ritz-Carlton2016-05-03
  4. "Event Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    - Great Company and benefits - Training and selection is meticulous - this is great because your working with great people with good attitude - Growth opportunities are endless

    Cons

    - Schedule can be tiring "In Season" - while there are advancement opportunities, once and management its best to move to various locations to achieve growth.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to Engage and Train Middle Managment .

    Ritz-Carlton2016-04-28
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in South Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company , good benefit.

    Cons

    They will cut employee as soon as business go down.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-05-04
  6. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, hours

    Cons

    People, angry customers, service industry

    Ritz-Carlton2016-03-24
  7. "Valet Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    The Ritz Carlton is a great company to work for, they offer great benefits and the ability to move up in the company if desired.

    Cons

    I can't honestly begin with everything

    Ritz-Carlton2016-02-29
  8. "Great company and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great energy to move forward. Continuously train employees to provide top notch luxury service. They have a great team and provide great benefits to their ladies and gentlemen.

    Cons

    it was a little difficult for management to reprimand employees who were silently slackin while some picked up the slack. But it's a tough I understand.

    Advice to Management

    Invite employees for growth opportunities outside the property.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-02-05
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    The Ritz-Carlton is a great company to work for due to the high professional standards set for their employees that will contribute to the acquisition of customer service skills.

    Cons

    Upper management (executives) can often times be rude and surprisingly exhibit poor people skills when attempting to solve issues within departments. It often felt like different departments within the same hotel were fighting against each other, which contributes to an overall poor experience for both staff and guests.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees as you would treat your guests, which is what the motto advertises.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-02-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sommelier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wine Director and Lead Sommelier in Half Moon Bay, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    it was a great company with great people and perks. Food was great, support was always there and it was fun working with the people that they brought it.

    Cons

    Towards the end it was interesting as they were merging with the Marriott so I started to see it change. However people still love it there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, I had a great time working for the company and would go back if my path took e that way again.

    Ritz-Carlton2015-10-23
Found 58 reviews