River City Medical Group Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
River City Medical Group CEO Loren Douglas (no image)
Loren Douglas
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dedicated and Fun Team

    Jun 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoyable team environment with a lot cool people. The management feels invested and engaged - with employees and the community.

    Cons

    Location could be a little bit of commute for most people...unless you live in the Pocket or Elk Grove.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    PPG

    Feb 28, 2021 - Auditor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of flexibility, great benefits

    Cons

    check back in 1 month

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    vdzaf

    Jan 26, 2021 - Retail in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was a job, that i needed

    Cons

    training was hard, did not understand

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work if you want to work for a good cause.

    May 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working to serve the low income community. Great work life balance, good team of staff, relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    Lots of changes and restructuring, but all for the best in the end.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    May 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission driven and passionate organization that provides quality care to the underserved Medi-Cal population. Career growth opportunities. Collegial and collaborative management team.

    Cons

    Not the most exciting office location.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Feb 15, 2019 - Registered Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours w ability to work remotely at times

    Cons

    Procedural changes are ongoing, which can be challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    RCMG is really stepping up to serve the Medi-Cal community

    May 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great small village environment where there is more opportunity for each individual to be heard and appreciated. Compared to commercial healthcare, there is a much more freedom to design and build systems the way we need them to be and a great deal of expertise across the board. Great benefits and 401k matching. Decent vacation.

    Cons

    Of course, there is a more limited budget than a large organization. Growing pains come along with the big changes that are occurring here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Serving the Underserved

    Mar 5, 2018 - Current Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A growing business and tight knit environment. The company's mission is to served the under-served so it is nice to work for a company that is doing good for the community. Great benefits and flexibility! Excellent work-life balance!

    Cons

    It would be nice to see the direction of the company culture move toward a more progressive direction with more flexibility to work from home, more employee engagement programs and initiatives to follow successful corporate and tech trends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    River City Medical Group Response

    Online Media

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy here at RCMG! Your recommendations are great feedback and will be relayed up to the leadership teams for consideration.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Proud to be a RCMG employee.

    May 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping the under served Communities in Sacramento.

    Cons

    Growing numbers of people in need.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    River City Medical Group Response

    Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for these comments! We are so pleased that you are proud to be an RCMG employee and for the work you do to serve the Medi-Cal community.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Distasteful

    Jul 9, 2018 - Medical Assistant in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having a job, getting experience under your belt, reps bringing food. The corporate part of the company is probably best compared to the RCMG Clinics.

    Cons

    As far as being in the clinic part of RCMG Everything: employees are rude, and sit around and talk about patients. Doctors are rude most of them don’t care except maybe a few. Most the doctors are lazy. Supervisors and managers are deceitful and will literally look you in the face and lie to you and lie on you. It’s a hostile environment depending on the clinic your placed at. No one knows anything for certain about anything thats going on. Horrible communication. The business is all over the place on top of their horrible software that crashes just about everyday.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    River City Medical Group Response

    Marketing & Communications

    Our HR department communicates clearly about their open door policy and consistently expresses this at our monthly all staff meetings. We always encourage our staff to reach out to HR if they believe they are experiencing a negative work environment. RCMG takes pride in valuing our staff and our mission to serve the under-served population is our core value. Any actions which are contrary to our values and mission should be reported to HR immediately. All in all, RCMG employs a wide range of talented individuals and we diligently work to ensure that our employees live up to our mission.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with River City Medical Group Job Seekers

Director
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at River City Medical Group? Share Your Experiences

River City Medical Group logo
or