River City Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

River City Medical Group Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
River City Medical Group CEO Loren Douglas (no image)
Loren Douglas
15 Ratings
  1. "Dedicated and Fun Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable team environment with a lot cool people. The management feels invested and engaged - with employees and the community.

    Cons

    Location could be a little bit of commute for most people...unless you live in the Pocket or Elk Grove.

    River City Medical Group2019-06-21
  2. "Awesome place to work if you want to work for a good cause."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Working to serve the low income community. Great work life balance, good team of staff, relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    Lots of changes and restructuring, but all for the best in the end.

    Continue reading
    River City Medical Group2019-05-17
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission driven and passionate organization that provides quality care to the underserved Medi-Cal population. Career growth opportunities. Collegial and collaborative management team.

    Cons

    Not the most exciting office location.

    River City Medical Group2019-05-17
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at River City Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours w ability to work remotely at times

    Cons

    Procedural changes are ongoing, which can be challenging

    River City Medical Group2019-02-15
  5. "Distasteful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having a job, getting experience under your belt, reps bringing food. The corporate part of the company is probably best compared to the RCMG Clinics.

    Cons

    As far as being in the clinic part of RCMG Everything: employees are rude, and sit around and talk about patients. Doctors are rude most of them don’t care except maybe a few. Most the doctors are lazy. Supervisors and managers are deceitful and will literally look you in the face and lie to you and lie on you. It’s a hostile environment depending on the clinic your placed at. No one knows anything for certain about anything thats going on. Horrible communication. The business is all over the place on top of their horrible software that crashes just about everyday.

    Continue reading
    River City Medical Group2018-07-10

    River City Medical Group Response

    July 17, 2018Marketing & Communications

    Our HR department communicates clearly about their open door policy and consistently expresses this at our monthly all staff meetings. We always encourage our staff to reach out to HR if they believe they are experiencing a negative work environment. RCMG takes pride in valuing our staff and our mission to serve the under-served population is our core value. Any actions which are contrary to our values and mission should be reported to HR immediately. All in all, RCMG employs a wide range of talented individuals and we diligently work to ensure that our employees live up to our mission.

    Continue reading
  6. "Proud to be a RCMG employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping the under served Communities in Sacramento.

    Cons

    Growing numbers of people in need.

    Continue reading
    River City Medical Group2018-05-24

    River City Medical Group Response

    June 6, 2018Marketing & Communications

    Thank you for these comments! We are so pleased that you are proud to be an RCMG employee and for the work you do to serve the Medi-Cal community.

    Continue reading
  7. "Does not care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no Pros with this company.

    Cons

    This company does not care about its medical members or its employees.

    River City Medical Group2018-06-12

    River City Medical Group Response

    June 12, 2018Marketing & Communications

    Our mission to serve the under-served speaks to how much we care about our members. Additionally, we care greatly for our staff as the work our employees do is imperative to our mission. RCMG works very hard to ensure that our employees are happy and we are continuing to grow our employee engagement programs to do so!

    Continue reading
  8. "Employer of last resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at River City Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are desperate enough to put up with this company you will be serving a community in need.

    Cons

    This is a very deceitful and underhanded place. The chairman runs it randomly and has family members employed that get involved in areas that they don't know anything about. Basically just spies. No trust here, the staff will stab people in the back at any opportunity. A lot of the people here are really really inexperienced, especially medical staff, they cant hire the best so they take what they can get. They talk a lot but totally act differently.

    Continue reading
    River City Medical Group2018-05-08

    River City Medical Group Response

    June 6, 2018Marketing & Communications

    Our HR department practices an open-door policy and concerns of this nature should be taken to them immediately. As such, we are disappointed you feel this way as RCMG has always strived to provide excellence in all the areas in which we serve the under-served community. Our Board of Directors continue to provide governance to our management team and our Board Chairman is respected in the medical field as an outstanding physician as well as an ethical business leader in the community. We also pride ourselves in having a diverse staff that is dedicated to our mission. RCMG has been experiencing exponential growth in the past several years and we will continue to uphold the highest standards for our employees and all the people we serve.

    Continue reading
  9. "Best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Believes in work , life balance Flexible Great Benefits Team atmosphere Great Advancement potential

    Cons

    I can think of no Cons to working for River City

    Continue reading
    River City Medical Group2018-03-06

    River City Medical Group Response

    March 13, 2018Online Media

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are happy at RCMG!

    Continue reading
  10. "Serving the Underserved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at River City Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A growing business and tight knit environment. The company's mission is to served the under-served so it is nice to work for a company that is doing good for the community. Great benefits and flexibility! Excellent work-life balance!

    Cons

    It would be nice to see the direction of the company culture move toward a more progressive direction with more flexibility to work from home, more employee engagement programs and initiatives to follow successful corporate and tech trends.

    Continue reading
    River City Medical Group2018-03-05

    River City Medical Group Response

    March 13, 2018Online Media

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy here at RCMG! Your recommendations are great feedback and will be relayed up to the leadership teams for consideration.

    Continue reading
Found 21 reviews