River Edge Behavioral Health Reviews | Glassdoor

River Edge Behavioral Health Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
River Edge Behavioral Health CEO Shannon Terrell Gordon
Shannon Terrell Gordon
12 Ratings
  1. "looking for longevity- this is the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dependable. Family oriented. Process driven.

    Cons

    Stressful to provide 24 hour care (however this is everywhere you go). Limited resources by funders.

    Continue reading
    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  2. "3rd cps sabotaged in 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Peer Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and awesome benefits

    Cons

    They Hire ya and fire ya

    River Edge Behavioral Health2019-03-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse team, room to grow and flexible.

    Cons

    Making sure team members are aware of organization changes.

    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  4. "Awesome team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    I love working at River Edge. The team is a family and supports each other. Very professional environment. Management team is innovative and creative.

    Cons

    Working with people can be stressful at times, but that is any business in this field.

    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  5. "Leader in Behavioral Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    River Edge is dedicated to cutting edge programs, excellent client care, and impacting the community.

    Cons

    The clinical needs of the clients can be challenging but rewarding.

    Continue reading
    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family Oriented, Professional and Benefits

    Cons

    Limited resources from our funders.

    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  7. "Awesome, meaningful work and learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Care Administration in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Organization is focused on making life better for individuals and families affected by mental illness, substance use disorders or developmental disabilities... caring work atmosphere for both individuals served and team members.... opportunities to learn many aspects of behavioral health service and developmental disabilities supports delivery... been here 15 years, wouldn't consider leaving... love coming to work every day

    Cons

    Reimbursement makes paying competitive wages challenging; external funders' requirements can bleed the joy from the work

    Continue reading
    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Finance in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am very proud to work for River Edge Behavioral Health because of the services performed that truly helps those individuals in need with either developmental disabilities and/or substance abuse disorders. Given that I have very dear friends and family that have suffered from this wide array of diseases or disorders, I can understand the challenges each present and am truly blessed to be a part of providing a solution to individuals who are suffering.

    Cons

    The heartache of not being able to help each and every person that suffers from alcoholism and substance abuse disorder disease. It's a heartbreaking disease that affects not only the individual but also the loved ones of those individuals.

    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  9. "Forward Looking Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    Great Leadership Forward thinking leadership and board

    Cons

    Aging leadership. Need more diversity in leadership

    Continue reading
    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04
  10. "RE is a great agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at River Edge Behavioral Health full-time

    Pros

    Supportive supervisor, clean & professional environment, opportunities for promotion, CEO is knowledgeable and innovative

    Cons

    Compensation, disciplinary structure/action not specifically outlined

    River Edge Behavioral Health2018-12-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews