River Region Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

River Region Medical Center Reviews

Updated May 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
River Region Medical Center CEO Benjamin Richaud
Benjamin Richaud
0 Ratings
  1. "transcriptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Transcriptionist in Gulfport, MS

    I worked at River Region Medical Center for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked remote, so I enjoyed working from home. Pay was good and overall worked with a good group of women.

    Cons

    No cons as I did not work at the medical center.

    Advice to Management

    none

    River Region Medical Center2016-12-12
  2. "Worst hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at River Region Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros sorry

    Cons

    They need more staff and under pay there workers managers talk to you any kind of way and cnas work a whole floor alone. They are very lazy and RNs and Lpns and all for themselves not the patients.

    Advice to Management

    Treat workers better

    River Region Medical Center2018-05-10
  3. "phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist in Vicksburg, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at River Region Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a place to learn!

    Cons

    Work you to death, doing 3 time's the work then other hospitals. Don't pay but minimum wage. Really.

    Advice to Management

    Worst I've ever seen.

    River Region Medical Center2016-04-08
  4. "medical transcriptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at River Region Medical Center

    Pros

    Pay was good, I worked from home and management was great. Never any major problems.

    Cons

    I have no major problems with management, coworkers, etc.

    River Region Medical Center2015-12-09
  5. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at River Region Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The PTO is the best part. You can take off when you want.

    Cons

    You are very overworked for little pay and very stressful.

    River Region Medical Center2015-09-11
  6. "The new administration CNO/CEO were friends and unfair, both lacked decision making skills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at River Region Medical Center

    Pros

    No pros with the present administration. The employee perks have all been eliminated due to cost.

    Cons

    Loyalty is not what is wanted. The idea is to get the least experienced so they want have to pay high salaries.

    Advice to Management

    Keep personal relationships and feelings out of decision making.

    River Region Medical Center2014-08-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Previous longtime (>10 years) employee with mixed emotions after layoff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vicksburg, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at River Region Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are many very nice and competent people working for this company, who are very good at their jobs. For the most part, the staff is well-meaning and striving for excellence because they really care about the patients. Some employees make a very good salary and have good opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    There have been some changes over the years. One is that, unfortunately, opportunities for advancement only exist if you know someone higher up on the food chain. The main thing that I have seen change over the years is that, with each change in ownership, the administration has become more obsessed with making the hospital more profitable than anything else. It seems that money means more than anything, including...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Some thought might be given to the fact that every lay-off is causing a ripple effect in the very community that you serve. You are putting people out of work in an economy that can really not afford that type of insult at the current time. With health care costs as high as they are, do you expect the out-of-work people of the community to come to you sick and actually be able to pay their bill? Since money is so important...

    Show More
    River Region Medical Center2014-03-16
Found 7 reviews