Cover image for Riverbed Technology
Logo
See All Photos

Riverbed Technology

Engaged Employer

Riverbed Technology

Add a Review

Riverbed Technology Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,234 of over 1K reviews
3.8
69% Recommend to a Friend
Riverbed Technology President and CEO Dan Smoot
82% Approve of CEO

Found 1,221 of over 1K reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Riverbed Technology President and CEO Dan Smoot
Dan Smoot
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

495

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and this place knows how to work hard & play hard.(in 130 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and heavily subsidized by the company(in 84 reviews)
  • "The products we work on are compelling and it's possible to maintain a good work/life balance.(in 81 reviews)
  • "California offices of the company have a great culture(in 75 reviews)
  • "Great technology and cutting(in 42 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Riverbed Technology and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive Work Environment

    Jul 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good working environment, team collaboration is evident and ELT transparency is at par.

    Cons

    Although currently on the works but probably ramp up more on Branding.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Jun 19, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good technology, work from home

    Cons

    Needs to have bonus and RSU

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Riverbed Technology team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture and people

    May 18, 2022 - General 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the team I work with. We are respectful of each other, complementary, and cohesive. We are honest and open. We've had some challenging times. but we have managed to succeed through it all. This is all because of how well we work together. The new CEO is driving change, and I like how open he is with the direction of the company, where we are today, and where we are going. He is focused and has a lot of energy.

    Cons

    There is still some uncertainty in the future success of the company. The new stock program is still to be finalized.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place

    May 17, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No Micromanaging and they trust you as a rep

    Cons

    Lot of competition and WAN Opp is going away

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team with great momentum

    May 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people— smart, committed and fun Driving innovation— customers love us and are really engaged in what we’re building Fun new brand— love the new way we are showing up in the market

    Cons

    Eagerly awaiting a new office for Boston area— remote is ok but would be nice to meet more often.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Opportunities

    Apr 11, 2022 - Senior Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company continues to evolve and grow

    Cons

    Leadership is inconsistent and in some cases make poor decision based on incomplete facts and or ignores the risk

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting innovation and leadership direction

    Mar 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kudos to the company and the leadership team for building the strategy and direction that the company has needed for a while. Also thank you to Dan and team for their transparency and commitment to our culture competencies

    Cons

    It’s been challenging not being able to see my teammates in person. Cannot wait for things to open back up

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic culture

    Mar 11, 2022 - ESE 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great organization with fantastic culture.

    Cons

    This is a smaller organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Wow Culture

    Feb 25, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Riverbed is an Amazing place to work

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent products

    Dec 22, 2021 - Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leading products which works very well.

    Cons

    High priced in the market

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,221 Reviews
</>Embed

Riverbed Technology Reviews FAQs

Riverbed Technology has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 1,287 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at Riverbed Technology to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Riverbed Technology employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Riverbed Technology. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

69% of Riverbed Technology employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Riverbed Technology 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Riverbed Technology to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Riverbed Technology Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Riverbed Technology? Share Your Experiences

or

Riverbed Technology Careers

Cover image for Riverbed Technology

Riverbed offers a rewarding experience of working with the best minds in the industry, delivering exceptional network performance and...More

    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Riverbed Technology

    153 days ago

    Company News
    Riverbed Recognized as the Winner of 2022 Microsoft Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Partner of the Year Award
    Riverbed Recognized as the Winner of 2022 Microsoft Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Partner of the Year Award
    www.riverbed.com
    Logo

    Riverbed Technology

    169 days ago

    Culture
    At Riverbed, we stand as an ally to the LGBTQIA+ community and celebrate #Pride Month to honor them. Our company is committed to creating a culture of diversity, inclusion and belonging. We’re here to support, listen, observe and learn not just throughout the month of June—but year-round. 🏳️‍🌈 We celebrate the progress that has been made, and look to the work that lies ahead.
    Shared image
    See all

    Riverbed Technology Photos

    + Add Photo
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    Riverbed Technology photo of: Launch
    See All Photos

    Expert Career Advice

    Guide to Getting Your First Job

    Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

    How to Get a Job

    Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

    How to Get a Promotion

    Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

    How to Negotiate Your Salary

    A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

    How to Write a Resume

    Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

    Riverbed Technology Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Cisco Systems Logo
    Cisco Systems

    4.2

    29,587 Reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,287 Riverbed Technology reviews submitted anonymously by Riverbed Technology employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Riverbed Technology is right for you.