Riverbend Community Mental Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Riverbend Community Mental Health Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Peter Evers
21 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Can't be beat!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Riverbend has a wonderful working culture, they put everything they can back into their staff, and everyone working here is working toward the strategic plan. There are several opportunities to engage in committees to meet staff from other departments.

    Cons

    None, supervisors are very responsive when an employee expresses the need for help. I moved out of state, otherwise I would have worked here forever.

    Advice to Management

    N/A the Town Halls are an excellent way to communicate agency-wide!

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2019-06-05

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    June 11, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful response! We highly value our employees and the mission-driven work they do each and every day.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to advance. I started as a residential counselor, got promoted after a year to a case manager, and after 3 years to a clinical manager.

    Cons

    There really are none. The only difficulty about job is the amount of paperwork that is needed but that is no different then working for any other community mental health or nonprofit.

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2019-06-30

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    July 2, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We do have many opportunities for career advancement within the organization, so it's wonderful to see that highlighted here. The paperwork requirements are challenging given our requirements under various regulations, but we are always working ...

    Show More
  3. "The company wants to be an integrated health program. I found that residentially they were failing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Residential Rehabilitation Specialist in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours great, okay pay, excellent benefits

    Cons

    younger under paid inexperience residential staff and a director that fails to enhance their skills and undependance

    Advice to Management

    Training staff, will help the residential program, bending the program to fit the aging population is also essential

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2019-07-30

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    August 1, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. As an agency, we're consistently evaluating ways to improve upon compensation across the agency, as well as offering training and development opportunities of interest to a wide range of people. I encourage you to bring your ideas to your direct supervisor ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Mentor in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding job, caring co-workers, great benefits

    Cons

    The pay is not the best, but that's this entire field

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being so great to work with

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2019-05-09

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    May 10, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We have a very talented team at Riverbend. Compensation and benefits are always on the forefront of our mind and we work hard to stay competitive among our peers in the non-profit, mental health sector.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, rewarding and challenging work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, environment, co-workers, working with the community, making a difference, part-time benefits

    Cons

    Instability within the job, a lot of changes.

    Advice to Management

    Stabilize the work that is given to us so we don't get confused

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2019-05-08

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    May 9, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate honest feedback and understand that there are many changes that come our way, some more challenging than others. We are consistently trying to to find the most efficient work flows and systems so that our staff and clients have the best experience ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Proactive and positive organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - APRN in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long term retention of staff, positive and proactive leadership. If you want to work with the seriously mentally ill, this organization does a superior job for clients. A larger organization which provides many different roles and many opportunities for internal transfer. I have worked at other agencies and this one is superior.

    Cons

    All the community mental healths in NH are underfunded by the legislature, so salaries are not close to being on par with the private sector.

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2019-05-08

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    May 9, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honest feedback and continuously strive to find new ways to engage and retain staff, make positive changes, and be proactive in our efforts to fulfill our mission of caring for the behavioral health of our community.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent place to work, tough but rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Peer Support Specialist in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues, the people I work with care deeply about helping people, management included. They reward hard work and care about their employees.

    Cons

    Pay is not the highest, but I'd take the pay along with how good the company is to clients and employees any day. Burnout is an issue with the field not specifically with this company more than others... The work is hard, lots of paperwork, its draining, do it because you care.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2018-05-20

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    May 23, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback! We have a great group of staff at all levels of the organization who do care deeply about caring for the behavioral health of our community.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the benefits, pay scale, training always available

    Cons

    Haven't really found any Cons yet.

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2018-04-09

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    April 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We work hard to provide competitive pay and benefits to our staff. We also take pride in our efforts to ensure that training opportunities are abundant for all types of positions at Riverbend.

  9. "Overall great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Riverbend Community Mental Health

    Pros

    You get to serve the community

    Cons

    We deal with tough cases and sometimes they will run through your head at night.

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2018-02-21

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    March 5, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! In our mission to care for the behavioral health needs of our community, there are many challenging situations. Our staff do a great job addressing these challenges and helping our clients work toward their recovery.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Concord, NH
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Riverbend Community Mental Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Riverbend gives you the opportunity to do rewarding work with those in need of services. The company offers generous benefits and training opportunities.

    Cons

    There is little to no reward for hard work. We operate on career ladders which allow you to reach certain goals, but once you reach a certain point, you’re “maxed out” and there’s no motivation/reward for working hard. Focus is strictly on paperwork, not the clinical work. Environment is very similar to high school, with employees who can be down right mean and unsupportive.

    Riverbend Community Mental Health2018-01-08

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    January 9, 2018HR Manager

    Riverbend's Career Ladders program is a method of financially recognizing staff for their achievement. To be eligible for promotion through Career Ladders, staff must meet expectations in 8 or 9 domains. For clinical staff, emphasis is placed on skill in, and knowledge of evidence-based ...

    Show More
Found 31 reviews