KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Riverbend Community Mental Health

Engaged Employer

Riverbend Community Mental Health

Add a Review

Riverbend Community Mental Health Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 48 reviews

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Riverbend Community Mental Health President and CEO Lisa Madden
Lisa Madden
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    It's like a family

    Mar 3, 2021 - Case Manager in Franklin, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, helpful and talented supervisors, a focus on mental health for both clients and staff, constant encouragement, open atmosphere, practically no squabbling, extremely ethical approach in treating clients

    Cons

    Community mental health will have low salaries wherever you go. It's the only con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback! We strive to maintain a great compensation package which includes wonderful benefits and a supportive leadership team. Self-care is very important and we encourage it greatly for our staff, clients and community. Regarding salaries, we aim to be competitive among our NH non-profit peers and do market analysis each year to make sure that we are doing so. Thank you for your review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    👍

    Aug 2, 2021 - Case Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meaningful work with clients, great experience as a stepping stone

    Cons

    Low salary, as with all community mental health centers salary is low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to start career but not sustainable financially

    Jul 25, 2021 - Anonymous - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers will work as a team to support those clients in community or in residential settings. PTO is very nice but should be expected with the high stress environment.

    Cons

    For employees that are actually billing and doing the hard and hands on work helping clients, pay is so little it's discouraging. One of the only reasons I would leave this job is due to Riverbend not paying employees who are actually making the billables a living wage.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We have a very team-oriented, supportive atmosphere and that is something that we're truly proud of. We recognize that market adjustments in pay need to be done and we have them planned for the near future.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful Company

    Jul 17, 2021 - Case Manager in Concord, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promotes Training Clients are the priority Great Benefits

    Cons

    High volume Salaries are lower than they should be

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is very important and stays at the front and center. There is a high volume of individuals in need right now, more so that we've seen in the past. We're also working on salaries and have market adjustments planned to happen very soon.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good job, great environment and co-workers

    May 25, 2021 - Master's Clinician/Case Manager I in Concord, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Did a great job of creating a good work/life balance Always had people to talk with if needed Good first job out of college Good pay and bonuses Great experience

    Cons

    The company needed some leadership adjustments

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We strive to create flexibility for staff and to provide support to each other. We also aim to be a great teaching institution for people pursuing healthcare as their career.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wonderful and rewarding g career

    May 29, 2021 - Adult Clinician in Concord, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provides abundance of training opportunities

    Cons

    Salary, caseload, waitlist for therapy services.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback! We aim to be a learning institution that provides various opportunities for people to expand their skills within healthcare. We have so many talented folks on staff who train on their specialties - we're very fortunate! As a non-profit healthcare provider, we strive to pay competitive wages within the mental health system. Covid has delayed this a bit for us, but it is coming soon!

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not bad

    Mar 1, 2021 - Case Manager in Concord, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoy the clients and staff

    Cons

    Pay is fairly low and doesn’t seem competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We do have wonderful staff and clients. Our compensation package which includes both pay rate and all benefits is something that we strive to enhance on a regular basis. Market analysis relevant to the non-profit sector is done to ensure that we are staying competitive with our non-profit peers.

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a Place To Work...

    Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Time off accrued. Most coworkers.

    Cons

    Everything else. Management lies, doesn't communicate, rules don't apply to them. You don't get answers directly. Always vague. Rules change from one employee to the next. Upper management doesn't see the disfunction in the MCT/CTC department so the nonsense goes on. High turnover because of management. Not because of the work, clients or the work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback. I would agree that we have a great benefit package with generous earned time and a good team to work with. Regarding your feedback around management - these are certainly concerning statements . Communication is vital, following procedures by all, and being truthful are all things that we look for in our managers and staff. Again, we appreciate your feedback and will follow-up accordingly.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good benefits

    Jan 14, 2021 - Clinical Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits And good hr

    Cons

    Salary low for licensed clinicians

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We agree that we have wonderful staff and good benefits. Management here cares about meeting our mission (to care for the behavioral health of our community), and about taking care of our staff. We have to be financially prudent in order to maintain our ability to do both of those things. Our clients and staff are our true priority - that's why we do what we do. While the salary or hourly pay rate may not feel as high as you would find in other parts of the job market, we do make every effort to give as much back as we can to staff in the way of pay and benefits.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work but not the greatest pay

    Feb 10, 2021 - Case Manager in Concord, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff and support, flexible schedule and work life balance

    Cons

    It seems like everywhere else that does similar work is paid significantly more than you are here. Also very short career ladder.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Riverbend Community Mental Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We agree that we have wonderful staff and a very supportive working environment that offers flexibility and life balance. Compensation is something that we certainly pay close attention to, and we do our best to maintain a competitive pay structure among our peer agencies. During the pandemic, we haven't been able to do any market studies but we anticipate doing so in the near future. Career ladders are also a good opportunity, many positions have at least 3 levels with a higher pay range associated with each. With any market changes in pay, career ladders are adjusted as well.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Riverbend Community Mental Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Riverbend Community Mental Health? Share Your Experiences

Riverbend Community Mental Health logo
or