Riverside Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Riverside Group Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Riverside Group CEO Carol Matthews
Carol Matthews
24 Ratings
  1. "none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Riverside Group

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Pay is not enough for the work you do.

    Riverside Group2015-10-06
  2. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Riverside Group

      Pros

      good environment, coworkers are highly educated people, learn a lot

      Cons

      need to improve organization structure

      Riverside Group2015-09-23
    • "LPN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Riverside Group

      Pros

      Working close to home direct patient care very rewarding.

      Cons

      Too political for me too much back stabbing and gossip

      Riverside Group2015-08-23
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Riverside Group full-time

      Pros

      Management team always approachable, transparent

      Cons

      Pay lower than local competition

      Riverside Group2018-11-27
    • "Flex time is nice!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Liverpool, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Riverside Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good flex time, good work life balance.

      Cons

      Can be unorganised. Management are a little stuck in their ways

      Riverside Group2018-11-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dreadfully ran organisation running staff into the ground"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance in Liverpool, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Riverside Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Staff Benefits were ok Nice canteen Nearby Shops

      Cons

      Long Hours Convoluted processes Poor Systems Authoritarian Managers

      Advice to Management

      Invest in the business and your staff and remove the toxic people

      Riverside Group2018-12-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unfair contract"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Member 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Riverside Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Local working, holiday pay sick pay

      Cons

      They have that many different contracts in place for staff if your not part of Riverside contract you are classes as a second hand employee, get a grip, staff having to use food banks to get by when top staff on£185k, according to in side housing

      Advice to Management

      Get one contact for all and stop thinking you know what's going on in the real world

      Riverside Group2018-11-10
    • "good place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Riverside Group part-time

      Pros

      Rewarding to help others Great fast-paced high-intensity mental health experience Good access to therapy

      Cons

      Limited career progression Training is pretty weak and uses out of date 'evidence' to back up concepts

      Riverside Group2018-10-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Disgusting outfit made disabled and left to rot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Liverpool, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Riverside Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      In the end I realised that the cons outweigh the pros

      Cons

      Accident at work left me disabled Got rid of me Stitched me up

      Advice to Management

      Start to think that your actions affect t people in different ways Your health and safety reporting is a joke Should be reported to HSE Very sexist in a female led environment If you cause an accident and subsequently accept blame why slither your way out of helping the person who's life you have ruined.

      Riverside Group2018-11-08

      Riverside Group Response

      November 22, 2018Marketing and Communications Business Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We’re really sorry to hear that you felt you had a bad experience during your time with us . Without knowing the details of your case I am afraid we cannot comment on your specific complaint but we would like to reassure you ...

      Show More
    • "Riverside"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Riverside Group full-time

        Pros

        Pension. Riverside gateway rewards and location.

        Cons

        After the initial rise after three months the pay does not increase accept for yearly pay rises and not in line with inflation. I earn less now than when I first started.

        Advice to Management

        Pay a project assistants more, they are getting more and more task to do that were from roles that have been cut. They still have all their previous tasks to do. This is not fair.

        Riverside Group2018-09-12
      Found 38 reviews