Robbins Brothers Reviews | Glassdoor

Robbins Brothers Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Andy Heyneman
14 Ratings
  1. "Office Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robbins Brothers full-time

    Pros

    great team environment, consistent duties, free lunch at times

    Cons

    corporate ran so generic feeling

    Robbins Brothers2018-09-21
  2. "Good work envrionment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robbins Brothers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company, good hours, professional environment

    Cons

    low pay, work culture is completely based on sales

    Robbins Brothers2019-01-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good at first..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robbins Brothers full-time

    Pros

    Company seems to be trying to improve. Job paid well. Some of the people in the company are nice

    Cons

    Most people in management and above do not care about what any of the employees have to say. They just convince you that your feelings are wrong and move on.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. Build them up instead of beating them down.

    Robbins Brothers2018-11-10
  4. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irwindale, CA

      I have been working at Robbins Brothers full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      the culture of the employees below management.

      Cons

      the management does not recognize its employees

      Robbins Brothers2018-10-11
    • "Corporate Office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Robbins Brothers full-time

        Pros

        The people were amazing and what we sell is beautiful

        Cons

        IT and technical difficulties slow down productivity.

        Advice to Management

        Develop a clear vision for where you want the company to go.

        Robbins Brothers2018-08-30
      • "A great place to see you hard work pay off"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director in Irwindale, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Robbins Brothers full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        I have had a long career at Robbins Brothers; the work has been challenging and the rewards have been great. The company has a strong culture with a core of high ethics, teamwork, and mentorship. This is a dynamic environment in which you will have opportunities to test and develop your abilities every day. Our leadership is humble and approachable; our open door policy is put into practice and your ideas get consideration...

        Show More

        Cons

        There is no down side

        Advice to Management

        Keep showing genuine love for your guests and your employees; continue to treat others the way you would want to be treated.

        Robbins Brothers2018-05-11
      • "Salesperson"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Robbins Brothers full-time

        Pros

        Uncapped salary potential, friendly environment, and great discount on merchandise .

        Cons

        Mid-level managers don't care about employees. They pass micromanaging off as "teamwork". Hours are long and not at all flexible.

        Advice to Management

        If you value your employees, it will reflect in their performance.

        Robbins Brothers2017-12-05
      • "Great management!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Arlington, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Robbins Brothers for more than a year

        Pros

        - Management will help you polish your selling skills. - Very reasonable hours - Excellent clientele - No cap on salary, as it is tied to sales

        Cons

        - I have nothing bad to say about this great company - If I had to pick something, it's counting the merchandise during closing. That's nothing to be picky about.

        Advice to Management

        Keep being the great people I know you are, I really enjoyed my time with you!

        Robbins Brothers2017-11-16
      • "4 out of 5"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Robbins Brothers

        Pros

        Great coworkers and open door policy

        Cons

        Benefits package needs a lot of work

        Advice to Management

        Transparency

        Robbins Brothers2017-10-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "Corporate office position"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Corporate Employee in Irwindale, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Robbins Brothers for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Discount on rings and paid overtime.

        Cons

        Management gives you a pseudo outlook of the company that they expect to expand 3-4 stores per year, but that never happen. It is like 3 stores over 5-6 years. Profitable company, but they do not give back to the employees who make it happen. Don't waste your time here, no growth, no stability, and no loyalty from management to there employees.

        Advice to Management

        Don't be selfish share the wealth and tell the truth.

        Robbins Brothers2017-10-15
      Found 43 reviews