KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Robert Bosch India

Is this your company?

Robert Bosch India

Add a Review

Robert Bosch India Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 929 of over 3K reviews

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Robert Bosch India President and Country Head Steffen Berns
Steffen Berns
1,168 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is taken care of(in 875 reviews)

  • "Free food (breakfast, lunch and snacks)(in 286 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Less salary compared market standard(in 149 reviews)

  • "Low salary compared to Market level(in 73 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Robert Bosch India and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Bosch Review

      Mar 14, 2018 - Software Engineer Associate in India, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a good learning experience. Being the first job in my career it provided a new exposure. The work life balance in BOSCH is amazing. The team I worked for was very supportive.

      Cons

      The growth rate was bit slow.

      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Work - life balance

      Aug 2, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work - life balance Good team Free food(monthly Rs-30/-) Have a sports complex, Gym

      Cons

      Not a good place to start a career since the learning process will be slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to start, if you put effort you will get recognised.

      Feb 29, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Timing Work-Life balance Good projects Freedom to learn and apply new technology

      Cons

      Low salary Slow growth Work gets monotonous Promotions based on seniority

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      ....

      Feb 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Good work environment.

      Cons

      Not paid well enough.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 7, 2019 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance at the workplace

      Cons

      Most projects are maintenance ones

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Specialist

      Jun 29, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good training programs good planning of tasks work life balance

      Cons

      Hr is worst ever I too sabbatical leave and had to resign from sabbatical leave. They dragged my exit clearance process for 1 & half year, which is horrible. Hr has least concern towards providing information or making any progress in exit clearance. Every step needs hundreds of followup mails and calls. Though i had not resigned for better job or another company but due to my personal issues i wanted my service letters and exit documents. They have shown me hell and still are showing me. My documents have not yet been released.

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Associate Software Engineer

      Dec 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good blend of Hardware and Software in the work we do, great work life balance, job security

      Cons

      Really no downsides. Great environment, great management and great work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Software Engineer

      Apr 3, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security. Training programs are available. Good opportunity for fresh college graduates.

      Cons

      Work life balance gets affected most of the times. Too many processes that take up most of the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Manager

      Feb 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee engagement Work life balance Opportunities are many and the company promotes professional development

      Cons

      Slower in adapting to changes, sometimes the attitude can be a little laid back.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Senior Engineer

      Apr 24, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Great technology Very systematic

      Cons

      Less opportunity to work on good projects

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 929 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Bosch India Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Bosch India? Share Your Experiences

    or