Robert Bosch Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Robert Bosch Intern Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Bosch CEO Volkmar Denner
Volkmar Denner
56 Ratings
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Robert Bosch2019-06-21
  2. "Summer intern at RBEI Bengaluru"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Good support from the company for interns (food, transportation, etc.)

    Cons

    Non-flexible timing. Not a lot of dev support from seniors.

    Robert Bosch2019-09-16
  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, Learning environment, Competitive, Fun, Fast paced

    Cons

    Rude management Lots of work No pay

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff better, more equal opportunities

    Robert Bosch2019-09-11
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Plymouth, MI

    I worked at Robert Bosch for more than a year

    Pros

    Working as an intern, you learn a lot of about the engineering field and the all of the different engineering processes.

    Cons

    There are periods when unplanned work is assigned and needs to be completed within a short time period.

    Robert Bosch2019-08-24
  5. "Decent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours and can let you work from home. Decent pay but all interns make different rates

    Cons

    In the suberbs, so you will either drive or take the metra. Not very engaging and the sensor leaders tend to be lazy.

    Advice to Management

    Promote more engagement with employees. I felt like a ghost for 6 months

    Robert Bosch2019-05-21
  6. "Robert Bosch Automotive Steering Sales/ Acquisitions intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the facility, people i worked with, and opportunities at Bosch. So many different people doing different roles and working on different projects under one roof in one massive company. Exposure to different forms of creativity/ innovations that the public won't see for a few years. Awesome technology and networking potential. Decent pay for a Junior in College intern, everyone was friendly and the work was... often very interesting.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a structured internship program with designated tasks/ projects. Some days manager would be busy and i would have no tasks and it could be boring/ frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the intern is able to integrate once he/ she arrives at Bosch, and feels part of the team, not like they're there to fill a desk sometimes. Overall great experience though.

    Robert Bosch2019-04-03
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Anderson, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional work culture and a multi-national team

    Cons

    Slow decision making in certain situations

    Robert Bosch2018-09-11
  8. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous opportunity to do meaningful work that will be used throughout the company.

    Cons

    Division between US and German outlooks and decision making can cause friction that takes away from efficiency.

    Robert Bosch2018-05-28
  9. "Best Internship Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot to learn and experience

    Cons

    Lack of communication between people

    Robert Bosch2018-01-10
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Pittsburgh, PA

    I have been working at Robert Bosch for less than a year

    Pros

    Great mentors and interesting projects. Flexible to experiment interesting research ideas.

    Cons

    More extra curricular activities to engage would be nice

    Robert Bosch2017-11-12
Found 152 reviews