Robert Bosch Tool Corporation "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Robert Bosch Tool Corporation Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
62%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Robert Bosch Tool Corporation President and CEO Roger Amrol
Roger Amrol
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great place to learn and develop, meet people from different places and a great work-life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "good work environment, people are good(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "very bureaucratic German style structure(in 8 reviews)

  • "Unless you know someone in upper management or you’ve to be a YES Sir/Mam guy(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "iOS Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - IOS Engineer Intern in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    My mentor is really caring and helpful. Colleagues are smart and the working environment is good.

    Cons

    The intern culture is weak. Should encourage more people to intern and thus be able to hire stronger talents.

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2018-10-05
  2. "Great Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and benefits

    Cons

    More opportunities for flexible schedules would help improve work life balance

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2018-05-19
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Robert Bosch Took Corp is a great company. One of their greatest strengths is their associates. They value and provide for the associates in countless way - great benefits, training, health and wellness awareness, opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    I can't say anything negative about this company. I feel that Bosch as a whole is a great place to work. They value their employees, which is turn creates a great work environment and employee morale.

    Continue reading
    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2016-08-03
  4. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall good work environment, stable company that produces high-quality products.

    Cons

    Since this is a multi-national corporation, be prepared to report results not only at the plant, but also at the North American and Global level.

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2016-07-07
  5. "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation

    Pros

    Everyone was extremely professional and nice. The working environment was relaxed and friendly. As an intern I was given a lot of responsibilities which were important and meaningful to the company and not just mundane tasks.

    Cons

    The on-boarding process was a bit slow and affected whether or not I had the proper access to files in order to complete projects assigned to me. It is not a very exciting work environment and there are not a lot of company perks.

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2016-04-21
  6. "Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Challenging and rewarding assignments for interns.

    Cons

    Commuting to Mt Prospect can be difficult for students.

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2016-02-15
  7. "Very good employer, great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities for self development through training. Fair work environment, strong company culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes the process is too complex. A lot of guidelines / directives to follow which could reduce flexibility / efficiency

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2015-01-17
  8. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Mount Prospect, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay , good work environment

    Cons

    Could add more benefit for intern

    Continue reading
    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2014-11-22
  9. Helpful (5)

    "A Literal Hell - If You've Ever Wondered What An Eternity In Hell Feels Like Just Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Mount Prospect, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A stable income - Established parent company - Company Has Strong Brand Recognition Throughout Europe

    Cons

    - Dysfunctional Abusive Work Environment - Nepotism Runs Wild - Below Market Salary - Poor Dishonest Management Team - HR/ Management Turns Blind Eye to Bullying/ Abuse/ Unethical Operations

    Continue reading
    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2013-12-17
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Robert Bosch Tool Corporation

    Pros

    Good work environment, very diverse. You get to interact with people from germany, brazil, etc.

    Cons

    Bit far from my place of stay, so too much travel

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation2013-08-20
Found 14 reviews