Robert Half Reviews in Dallas-Fort Worth, TX | Glassdoor

Robert Half Dallas Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
21 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Robert Half has a fantastic culture and the people that work there are some of the best I've had the pleasure to work alongside. They are also the top name in the business and in a sales environment, especially for new employees getting their footing, the Robert Half name goes along way.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but the 1st year is the toughest because you're building up your book of business. However, if you put in the work you absolutely will be rewarded and see the fruits of your labor.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! The people is what drives RH and you're doing a great job taking care of them!

    Robert Half2019-06-08
  2. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The options for building your career track and possibly transferring to other areas/locations within the umbrella of Robert Half is exceptional

    Cons

    The hours can be difficult as it is recruiting, which is at the mercy of when clients and candidates are available

    Robert Half2019-07-30
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fortune 500, great benefits, love the team members & challenging

    Cons

    Compensation did not meet normal standards

    Robert Half2019-07-26
  4. "HR Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Robert Half for more than a year

    Pros

    They have sent me on the best assignments compared to other agencies

    Cons

    I have no adverse comment, it's been great!

    Advice to Management

    Stay close to the ones that want to work, they will keep your clients happy.

    Robert Half2019-07-21
  5. "A good way to find a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robert Half part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There was good communication from staff.

    Cons

    Didn’t listen to my availability and offered jobs I could not commit to.

    Advice to Management

    Review the candidate’s file before calling them-they may only want part-time. It comes across like you aren’t paying attention when you offer positions outside the candidate’s availability.

    Robert Half2019-06-08
  6. "I recomend to work with Robert Half"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable in Bedford, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half for less than a year

    Pros

    When I was looking for a Job Robert Half saw my Resume and the next day they found me a Job in a good environment company.

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Robert Half2019-05-25
  7. "XPO LOGISTICS FREIGHT INC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Solutions Specialist in Hurst, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Employement opportunities, learning Skill

    Cons

    Waiting Period to get fultime opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Please Let employee know the eligible for fultime position

    Robert Half2019-05-21
  8. "Inofmration Systems Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardware Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Choice of what contract to Pursue

    Cons

    Short contract jobs which makes compensation minimum

    Robert Half2019-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Consummate Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Professional in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Knowledgeable, driven, team-oriented, good communicators, responsive

    Cons

    Account Management / Recruiting not always on the same page

    Advice to Management

    Value your people, and trust them to make the right decisions.

    Robert Half2019-04-02
  10. "Not A Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half for less than a year

    Pros

    You might get a job

    Cons

    You get used and will probably be underpaid

    Advice to Management

    I've worked with Robert Half in the past, I loved the company I worked for via contract and the lady that I was under. The contract didn't work out and after 8 months it ended. Just recently I left a position and figured I'd reach out to RH to see about getting another contract job. They offered me a job and I started the background/drug screen. My recruiter did not tell me that if I didn't get everything done within...

    Show More
    Robert Half2019-05-08
Found 116 reviews