Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor

Robert Half Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3277 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
944 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 212 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (111)

    "Love my Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

    Cons

    None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

    Robert Half2019-01-23
  2. "Front Desk Receptionist Part-TIme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Timely, Organized, Great customer service

    Cons

    No down side to working at Robert Half

    Robert Half2019-08-16
  3. "No Complaints Yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Professional 

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    People seem friendly and helpful

    Cons

    No cons yet but I feel like the friendliness is fake. I am not sure

    Robert Half2019-08-13
  4. "Excellent Company For Growth! - MH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salaried Professional in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Staff Excellent Training & Guidance Great Job for Gaining Exposure to many different fields and accounting practices Great Community For Networking

    Cons

    No Cons For Entry to Mid Level Accountants looking for exposure and experience Depending on Client Some Travel

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing but great things to say. I've worked with Robert Half for Several Years and it has always been a great experience!

    Robert Half2019-08-13
  5. "Staffing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot in short amount of time & fun environment for new grads

    Cons

    Can get to be long hours

    Robert Half2019-08-10
  6. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good comp plan. lots of opportunity. lots of tenure staff and managers who are experts. good place for self-driven entrepreneurs. sales focused environment.

    Cons

    you need to be driven and self motivated to find success. not an environment where you will be spoon fed business.

    Robert Half2019-08-09
  7. "Best decision I have made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Director in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you get what you put into it build genuine relationships with clients and candidates work/life balance competitive pay

    Cons

    cant really think of anything!

    Robert Half2019-08-09
  8. "Not so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They will place you quickly with an organization.

    Cons

    The company barely offers any type of benefits.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Robert Half2019-08-08
  9. "Great company to get your foot in the door with a lot of upside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Operations Specialist in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team environment, fast-paced, structured, unlimited opportunity, solid training program

    Cons

    Incentive & compensation structure changes frequently

    Robert Half2019-08-02
  10. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    RHI is one of the best companies I’ve worked for. Opened the door to endless opportunities and made amazing connections!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Robert Half2019-08-02
Found 3277 reviews