Robert Half Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,468 of over 9K reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO  Keith Waddell
Keith Waddell
395 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company and leadership is amazing(in 145 reviews)

  • "Great team, great training program(in 144 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours but thats the same in all sales jobs(in 228 reviews)

  • "A lot of micromanagement with a negative work environment that encourages competition between your own colleagues(in 85 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Robert Half and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 19, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Appreciate the leadership and culture

      Cons

      Nothing really sticks out regarding cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love my Job!

      Jan 23, 2019 - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

      Cons

      None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

      173 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Post Pandemic Perks

      May 27, 2021 - Staffing Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Robert Half use to be a very strict, be in the office from 7:55-5p everyday environment. The pandemic hit and quickly realized they had to figure out how to allow employers to work from home. 14 months later we are still remote and they have provided us with an abundance of resources while remote like office stipends for building your home office, summer employee appreciation days, etc. I was thoroughly surprised but very grateful. It was quite a shocking switch to see but certainly for the better. Made me enjoy work more.

      Cons

      Beginning to talk on having us go back into the office at minimum 1-2 days a week. A lot of their city based offices are in downtown settings/high rises that do not compensate for parking. Its very costly ($100+/month) and feel if employers are productive enough at home we don't need to go back. If they feel its that important for employers to be back in an office setting, relocate office lease(s) to a business park outside of city limits that allows free parking. Its a win-win for employers and the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great just start in IT career

      Jun 12, 2021 - Tier-1 Technical Support Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for getting your foot in the door for IT or needing a job to get you by. Good place to learn various system and start off your path for IT. Pleasant shift team to work with.

      Cons

      Not great for long term. No real incentive to Stay for more than several years with minimal benefits. Not as structured or even as far as work load. Work difficulty increases the longer you stayed employed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      If you can grind you can succeed

      Jun 9, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good commission with no caps. Remote now with only 1 day required in office.

      Cons

      Stressful, cannot keep staff. You need good team members to achieve your goals and commissions, so if they cannot keep staff it makes it harder as an individual producer. They need to re-do the comp plan and allow for a base that is guaranteed that you do not need to cover with commission bonus.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If you like a high paced agency environment RH is perfect for you

      Apr 5, 2021 - Recruitment Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work alongside recruitment professionals with extensive years of experience -I like to be surrounded by ambitious "shark" people and if you like that then RH its great! -Amazing training in fact you are always learning. -I really liked my manager too. She was very supportive and made herself available despite her busy agenda -Competitive base salary plus you can earn a lot of commission! But it is definitely a high work - high reward environment so if you don't have that mentality its probably not for you

      Cons

      -Did not like how they handled Covid19. There could have definitely provided more support for their employees. -Although salary is good, this company cares more about money than its employees. The moment you are not generating money you are out. -Expect to get your feet wet the moment you start working here. Training is great but they do expect you to deal with full time recruitment almost right away. -For new hires please be aware that they handled Covid19 very poorly and that should be one of your main priorities when going to a new job.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work unless you try to transfer

      May 24, 2021 - Financial Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working as a Salaried Professional, I was able to work for a few different companies and learned a lot in my (almost) 2 years at the company. Great way to get a lot of experience in a short amount of time.

      Cons

      Loved working there as a Salaried Professional, decided to move halfway across the US and was assured that the transfer would be okay. I spoke to someone in the new office and things were underway - next thing I know, that person left the office, and no one else knew what was going on. This was three weeks before I was set to travel 1800 miles to a new location... I was advised to stay in Minneapolis, however I had nowhere to live and had to go through with the move. I was unemployed for a month and treated poorly, like it was my fault that this happened. If you work there, don't try and transfer elsewhere! Benefits were okay but health insurance was quite expensive, even by today's standards.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall Good Experience

      Feb 4, 2021 - Immigration Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team worked with me to find a great placement at a law firm. They presented many options. and I had several interview opportunities of the bat. They kept in communication while I was working at the law firm as a contractor through Robert Half and ensured I was getting along well in my new position. They even made an effort to meet for lunches during the week with the other other contractors so we felt we were actually apart of the Robert Half Team. I was upfront about wanting to be placed at a law firm that would offer direct hire after placement and they listened to my request and only offered placements at firms were offers for direct employment were made no more than 6 months into placement.

      Cons

      I don't really have any negative experiences. They offered me a competitive salary with bonuses and worked with me to find a great match. They understood my desire was to find permanent full time employment and they were incredibly helpful in assisting me with this goal. Many law firms and businesses operate on a temp to hire basis these days, and while I may have issues with the model on a personal level, this is how candidates get a foot in the door with desirable employers. I am glad I went with Robert Half Half Legal to guide me through this process as many other temp agencies are not nearly as professional or inclusive with their contracted out employees. I even had a blast with their full time staff at the Christmas party!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good comp plan

      Jun 14, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For people with zero experience this would be a good place to start

      Cons

      They do not pay well at all- when compared to almost all other staffing companies, the comp plan falls short. Per their own business model, dont expect to see a bonus for about 12-18 months. Even then its pennies on the dollar compared to other companies. If you have experience, go elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent company with amazing training & even better people

      May 29, 2021 - Division Director in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have spent 15 years in the sales profession and I can say with confidence that Robert half is one of the best organizations to work for when it comes to training and personal development in the recruitment profession. The location I worked out of had a very strong leadership team and impressive individual recruiters that have been with the company for 10 plus years. The tenured recruitment staff does a great job assisting new hires with development & giving them all the tools and training needed to be successful. Being a manager myself while at Robert Half, it was quite clear that if you are motivated and coachable you can have unlimited success as a recruiting professional while earning unlimited, uncapped commissions! On top of the training, everyone gets access to cutting edge tools that in the world of recruiting make a gigantic difference. Leadership clearly invests a lot of money in resources in order to provide their recruiters with the best tools money can buy. Companies can provide an amazing amount of technology and tools for their people but all of this means nothing unless the employees truly understand how to best utilize it. Out of Raleigh, Robert Half has a dedicated individual that goes above and beyond in making sure employees are utilizing the technology to the best of their ability. This is a game changer, as I personally would have severely underutilized each one of the expensive tools if it wasn't for my manager continuously answering my questions & the questions being asked by dozens of other individuals. Above everything else, Robert Half Technologies Raleigh location has one of the best cultures I have been a part of in my career. Why this is so important (and unique) is because everyone in that division is competing with one another, so the culture could be a competitive nightmare with everybody stabbing everyone in the back. But that is not at all how the culture is at Robert Half technology in Raleigh. Everybody works together and is very welcoming to new hires.

      Cons

      The only con is the limited opportunities for advancement. For new hires out of school or someone with one to three years of professional sales experience, the opportunity to advance is desirable. After a new employee starts to bill and exhibits leadership qualities and a desire to grow other recruiters in the office, you will be promoted to a division director role. Once you succeed in the division director role your next opportunity for advancement is incredibly limited. If the location you work out of already has a branch manager, regional director, district director, etc., the only way to move up is by relocating to another market or office. This may not be a concern for employees that are fresh out of college or have a few years of sales / recruitment experience, but it is incredibly frustrating and disappointing for someone that has a passion for leading and growing people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,468 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Half Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Half? Share Your Experiences

    or