Robert Half "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Robert Half Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
1,408 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 228 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 192 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Robert Half for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Benifits are not that great

    Robert Half2019-11-20
  2. "File Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Robert Half is a great company to work for. They have many job opportunities for job seekers.

    Cons

    There are zero cons about working at Robert Half.

    Robert Half2019-10-29
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Administrative in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a great company. They place you quickly.

    Cons

    Nothing bad, love my assignment.

    Robert Half2019-10-23
  4. "Enough is never enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great company - some really great people - the best technology in the field, very powerful tools

    Cons

    - not a fit for everyone - average length of employment is just over a year (nationwide)

    Robert Half2019-10-01
  5. "Staffing Executive Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are the best! Great company culture backed with some phenomenal leadership. A lot of information is thrown at you and it will either make you or break you. If you are okay with fast pace and sacrificing some of your personal life then this job is amazing!

    Cons

    Given that it is agency work you get what you put it. If you expect to work a traditional 9-5 job then this isn't it. Therefore it can be really draining at time both mentally and physically.

    Robert Half2019-06-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Stability at it's Finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I work in the Corporate office and I must say this is the most comfortable and stable job I have ever known. Many of my coworkers have been at the company for 15 to 20+ years. I've never worked at a company before with so many tenured employees. Robert Half pays fairly and supports a good work life balance. Seriously, I've been told before to go home and rest. You have to appreciate that. Also, if your in... the East bay, this commute is Awesome! Forget going over the bridge into SF. San Ramon is where it's at. Great company to raise a family.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not all departments are created equal. I've heard negatives from some other teams. I have the fortune of being on a great team. It is a corporate environment. They really try hard to be hip and modern, but it doesn't always work out. It's nice to see the effort though. Lunches are not provided.

    Robert Half2019-05-27
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Accountant Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Robert Half for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    Lack of work sometimes when needed.

    Robert Half2019-02-13
  8. "Help desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    The pay was the only real problem

    Robert Half2019-01-27
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Salaried Professional Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Profssional Services in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The dedicated staff is there to get to know you in order to help you succeed. Flexible work life balance, and great company overall.

    Cons

    I have been with the team for over a year, no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work you are doing with the Salaried Professional Services, I am grateful to be a part of this wonderful team!

    Robert Half2018-12-17
  10. "For the short time I worked for Robert Half I was extremely satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Very satisfied with the results

    Advice to Management

    Great company

    Robert Half2018-12-05
Found 121 reviews