Robert Half "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Robert Half Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
1,408 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 228 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 192 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Opportunity of a life time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to build financial freedom The amazing team I work with on a daily basis Being able to help people find their dream job is a rewarding feeling and makes me grateful everyday for what I do

    Cons

    Long hours but that comes with opportunity where you are building financial freedom

    Robert Half2019-10-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "High-volume, busy, on the phone all day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you're good at your job, you'll get rewarded heavily in bonuses (commission based). Lots of room for upward mobility due to high turnover

    Cons

    The way everything is run feels insanely micro-managed. Long hours, high-stress work environment and no flexibility in work schedule.

    Robert Half2019-10-28
  3. "Good company, Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive management, good opportunities for advancement. Great team environment, work hard, play hard.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are long hours; it depends upon the client needs. Also, the pay is a bit low compared to market.

    Robert Half2019-10-02
  4. "Okay Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great there, very helpful.

    Cons

    Long hours and constant micro management.

    Robert Half2019-09-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Super cut-throat, lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're good at what you do, you can make REALLY good money. Thousands of dollars monthly in bonuses. There is a lot of opportunity for promotion and growth. Awesome co-workers and LOTS of diversity.

    Cons

    Long hours. Micro-managing. VERY political. Pressure is on to perform--if you don't, you won't last. Cut-throat. Not a lot of time off and hardly any flexibility. It's essentially a sales job, so expect to sell everything to everybody, even if you don't feel awesome about it.

    Robert Half2019-09-03
  6. "Staffing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot in short amount of time & fun environment for new grads

    Cons

    Can get to be long hours

    Robert Half2019-08-10
  7. "Great position for a new grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Great training, opportunity for growth

    Cons

    long hours, competitive, numbers driven

    Robert Half2019-08-07
  8. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and nice people

    Cons

    Long hours and crappy management

    Robert Half2019-07-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great, but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    uncapped commission structure good office atmosphere. fun people to work with stable company many paths to go for career if you prove yourself/are successful huge personal&professional growth opportunity

    Cons

    pressure to hit unrealistic targets no perks outside of bonus structure for hitting targets ($ prizes, vacations, time off, etc) if you aren't self motivated, slightly aggressive and willing to work long hours, you will hate this job This is a SALES JOB.

    Advice to Management

    -more motivational perks for hitting targets, region is too frugal -make targets attainable but challenging

    Robert Half2019-05-18
  10. "Lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Receptionist in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Long hours, work life balance a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Develop training program

    Robert Half2019-01-18
Found 192 reviews