Robertson Sumner Reviews | Glassdoor

Robertson Sumner Reviews

Updated 18 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robertson Sumner CEO Marc Sumner
Marc Sumner
5 Ratings
  1. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robertson Sumner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great firm. Supportive environment, totally focused on delivery a great service and superb culture. Would highly recommend.

    Cons

    None. I really feel it’s a great recruitment firm. One of the best out there.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more training / management opportunities

    Robertson Sumner2019-08-19
  2. "Robertson Sumner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robertson Sumner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership, reward, development, flexibility, culture.

    Cons

    None. I would recommend to anyone who wants to work in recruitment!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Robertson Sumner2019-08-13
  3. "Best business I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robertson Sumner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture - a genuine care from management & whole team - Big earning potential (commission structure, benefits better than anywhere I've worked) - 24/7 support from leadership team - Progression & earnings based purely on performance (not age/ tenure etc.) - Work-life balance

    Cons

    - Don't have any - I see from the couple of other reviews that development opportunities rarely come up... which I would of agreed with a little while ago but the leadership always give opportunities for team to develop. And more & more opportunities will arise at the rate the business is growing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Robertson Sumner2019-02-04
  4. "Great Environment for young person looking to get in to recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Gerrards Cross, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robertson Sumner full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, friendly team, social, good starting point for career

    Cons

    Too many going after the same companies and candidates. Growing quicker than needed. Influential parties not needed.

    Advice to Management

    Have faith in team and don't be influenced by poisonous influence will or it will end up detrimental to the business

    Robertson Sumner2019-01-24
  5. "It's a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robertson Sumner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic commission structure at Robertson Sumner

    Cons

    0 0 0 0 0

    Robertson Sumner2018-11-22
  6. "Nothing but the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robertson Sumner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, top commission structure, scope to grow, work life balance is impressive

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, keep on growing and keep investing in people

    Robertson Sumner2018-05-02
  7. "Robertson Sumner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Recruitment Consultant in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robertson Sumner for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Management and Team. Overall Great place to work!

    Cons

    None, fantastic business with a great team and ability to earn.

    Robertson Sumner2018-04-06
  8. "Relaxed culture, good company to work for but limited career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robertson Sumner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Culture Autonomy Good Work Life Balance Great Social Events

    Cons

    Lack of successful role models who have grown with the business Culture is not conducive to earning huge amounts of money as business has a relaxed atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more of a career path to employees to grow with the business for the long term. Spend more time on training and development and develop more of an employee development culture.

    Robertson Sumner2017-07-10
  9. "Great firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Robertson Sumner

    Pros

    Great bosses who care and cooperative colleagues

    Cons

    Too relaxed and need more structure in place

    Advice to Management

    Have clear career paths for lawyers

    Robertson Sumner2017-04-08
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Robertson Sumner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Very supportive and great training scheme -Clear commission structure, huge earning potential -Great culture

    Cons

    No cons at all great company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Robertson Sumner2016-08-18
Found 13 reviews