Robinhood Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Robinhood Co-Founders and Co-CEOs Baiju Bhatt and Vlad Tenev
Baiju Bhatt and Vlad Tenev
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Come help us democratize finance for all(in 15 reviews)

  • "Company culture is open and friendly(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is also an issue if you have trouble setting boundaries(in 9 reviews)

  • "Growing pains have definitely been real(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Special People and a Special Product

      Oct 2, 2020 - Sourcer in Menlo Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - There is clear, palpable unity among the people that work here at Robinhood. We are united by the mission and ambition of this company and we are united in our effort to continue to find great people to work with. - People care about you here. Not just within your immediate team. Leadership cares, and they do their absolute best to make time to meet with folks on their teams. Cross functional groups care, and they too want to be involved, to help out in any way they can. We are all working towards the same goal. - Our core product has fundamentally changed financial services, and we're only just getting started.

      Cons

      I cannot point to any cons. This is indeed a special place to be.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Robinhood Response

      HR Leadership

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your input, and we're glad to hear that you’re happy at Robinhood. If you have more feedback to share, please contact us at glassdoor@robinhood.com.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      May 13, 2021 - Licensed Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture and benefits. Lots of room for growth.

      Cons

      Hourly pay is lower than industry average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a great research team

      May 8, 2021 - Researcher in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you’ve got a solid manager then you can grow here. But it all depends on who your manager is and which team you’re on.

      Cons

      No work life balance. Few opportunities to really develop your research skills because you are constantly being pushed by the product team to turn research around at an unreasonable pace. Some research managers won’t have your back when you need them to step in and help with pushing back on deadlines. Inexperienced managers are trying to scale the research team and don’t seem to know what they are doing. I’m lucky in that I have an experienced manager who knows what she’s doing but others researchers aren’t so lucky.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The most thoughtful leadership I’ve ever worked under!

      May 8, 2021 - Customer Experience Associate in Lake Mary, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing Career growth - Great employee and family benefits - Working for a place that cares about employees and rewards them for hardwork

      Cons

      None I can currently think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunity to work for an industry disruptor.

      Apr 12, 2021 - Compliance in Lake Mary, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, excellent perks (free swag, free food once campus opens up, etc.), fantastic benefits package, working with talented group of people, an inclusive culture, great management, impactful work.

      Cons

      At times can have long hours. May be called to work at all times of the day or night.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Robinhood Response

      HR Leadership

      Thanks for your detailed review — very awesome to see that you've found a home at Robinhood! We're always working to make things better, so we really appreciate your review. And if you have any additional feedback to share — please email us at glassdoor@robinhood.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      IPO thrills

      Apr 30, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Menlo Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart people Ambitious strategy and promising future Unreal pay due to IPO valuation increase

      Cons

      Growing pains Sometimes leadership can't make the right decision at the right pace

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An amazing place to be

      Apr 27, 2021 - Security 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot's of creative flexibility and you have the ability to build your own career here.

      Cons

      You need to be comfortable with ambiguity and rapid change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robinhood Response

      HR Leadership

      Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your input, and we're glad to hear that you’re happy at Robinhood. If you have more feedback to share, please contact us at glassdoor@robinhood.com.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Doesn't get better than this

      Jan 17, 2021 - Registered Customer Experience Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Robinhood culture is real! It's not just a company objective that gets highlighted once per quarter. Peers are extremely supportive both on and off the clock and it feels like family. T Robinhood equips employees with the tools and resources to do their job effectively and if you run into a situation that hasn't been mapped, everyone works together to define it and resolve it effectively. The benefits are outstanding but it's the culture that fuels engagement and that's truly what makes Robinhood a great place to work.

      Cons

      All internal communication is conducted via video chat or Slack.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Robinhood Response

      HR Leadership

      Thanks for your detailed review — very awesome to see that you've found a great home at Robinhood! Appreciate that you called out our people and culture; they play a big part in making Robinhood a great place to work. We're always working to make things better, so we encourage you to give feedback to your managers regarding what we're doing right, and where we should work to improve. And if you have any additional feedback to share — about HR or anything else — please email us at glassdoor@robinhood.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great remote culture!

      Apr 19, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is very genuine, nice, humble, and wants to uplift each other to get to the next level

      Cons

      A lot of moving parts and changes but happens with all mid size late startups

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robinhood Response

      HR Leadership

      So grateful for you sharing your experience! We are glad that you truly enjoy the people you work with. We are looking forward to seeing everyone in person in the future! :) If you have any additional feedback, feel free to email us at glassdoor@robinhood.com.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It's okay

      May 11, 2021 - Content Writer in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it's okay it's okay it's okay

      Cons

      it's fine it's fine it's fine

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robinhood Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Robinhood? Share Your Experiences

    Robinhood logo
    or