Robinson Pharma Reviews | Glassdoor

Robinson Pharma Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Robinson Pharma CEO  (no image)
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great place to start your career(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management is very unskilled and are family members(in 4 reviews)

  • "Takes a longtime to accrue your week vacation(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Strong standing company in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start with lots of growth opportunities. I have been here over 2 years and have seen many improvements. Management cares and listens to employee feedback.

    Cons

    Pay starts on the low end and slight language barrier

    Robinson Pharma2018-11-13

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 20, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for this review. We here at RPI family always feel honored when employees gives such good compliments.

  2. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Representative 

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    opportunity to move up from here

    Cons

    lots of networking required to know what to do

    Robinson Pharma2019-09-28
  3. "good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Employee 

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    its good to begin your career

    Cons

    low income, benefit , you must to work so hard

    Robinson Pharma2019-05-24
  4. "Po"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Good job, excellent, wow, people

    Cons

    Pay, sick , benefits, manager, advancement

    Robinson Pharma2019-04-22
  5. "Unprofessional company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing Assistant in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some co workers were awesome

    Cons

    Management, diversity, not enough training

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees longer and communicate with what you expect and what you would like done. Supervisor didn’t communicate at all, had trouble with English. Management language barrier which made it unclear of what they wanted if spoken to you.

    Robinson Pharma2019-05-04
  6. "Good Private Company to Accumulate Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    great place to explore roles and accumulate experience

    Cons

    compensation and benefits, low diversity

    Robinson Pharma2019-03-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A place where I learned a lot. I was consistently challenged to get out of my comfort zone and do things which I hadn't yet done before. Although at first, it was daunting, looking back on that time now, I feel like it was really good for me. I was also able to meet a bunch of interesting and fun people. The experience I gained while at Robinson has given me bigger/better opportunities since then. I'm more... prepared for the different challenges a business has to overcome to be successful than I would have been without them.

    Show More

    Cons

    Was sometimes asked to do more things than I felt trained to do.

    Robinson Pharma2018-12-04

    Robinson Pharma Response

    December 5, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a amazing review!! RPI is so fortunate that not only current but former employees hold us in such high regard!!! :) Best of luck at what ever career path you are on now. Thank you again.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Immediate hire, great for recent graduate. Fast pace environment, you will learn a lot They are trying to boost the morale by offering luncheons, Thanksgiving and Christmas gifts.

    Cons

    More PTO and sick leaves.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make positive changes in the work environment.

    Robinson Pharma2018-11-26

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 27, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for such a positive review. I also had the privilege to enjoy this years "Thanksgiving Dinner" :) We are working diligently on more "paid over time" and sick days. Thank you again for your valued input.

  9. "Great place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Associate in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work place and very willing to help each other

    Cons

    Training should be longer for new employees

    Advice to Management

    Should train new employees a bit longer

    Robinson Pharma2018-11-26

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 27, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for taking your time to give RPI such a positive review. We know your personal time is important and we are listening.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment for career minded people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for over 18 months and have seen first hand the managerial improvements and its impact on personnel. I work as a manufacturing technician and have really enjoyed the team atmosphere and the meaningful work that I do. Sometimes it can be overwhelming, a lot can be expected of you but its a challenge that makes my day move along knowing in some measure the work we do makes a difference. ... I've been promoted once since my initial hiring and it feels like there are many growth opportunities for those who put in the work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes it can feel a little over micromanaged.

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees that they will the job required and watch them flourish.

    Robinson Pharma2018-11-20

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 20, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for your review! We are proud to have you as apart of the RPI family!!!!! Know that your voice has been heard and we will continue to grow together.

Found 66 reviews