Robinson Pharma Reviews | Glassdoor

Robinson Pharma Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Had a great time working with my team.

    Cons

    The pay is on is the low scale. It can be hard communicating with individuals as a lot of contacts to other departs spoke little to no English.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2018-10-21

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 27, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for taking your to review RPI. We value all opinions and will work diligently to improve the working environment for all employees. I noticed that you are no longer with the RPI family, best of luck where ever life takes you. Thank you again for your time at RPI and taking your time for this review.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Learn how to sleep with one eye open."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food once a while with taco event if you didn’t end up going to the restroom 5 times afterwards.

    Cons

    Unethical management with no operation skills. Gossips, dramas and bad politics are the culture. So you have it all at RP and no need to watch any other drama on TV. (Hey, at least they save you some cash by canceling Netflix). Low pay with minimum benefits. Not many bright people to work with and no training so you won’t learn anything here except for 1 lesson: don’t trust anyone.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2018-08-06

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 28, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thanking for taking your time to review RPI. I am sorry you having a bad experience here, hopefully things have change :) Please know that we are listening and value your opinions. If have any problems that need immediate assistance please do not hesitate to go our Human Resources Dept.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Full Time and immediate hire

    Cons

    No room for growth in the company

    Robinson Pharma2018-07-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "QC Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Chemist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent opportunity for new graduates

    Cons

    benefits, wage, small QC lab, restroom,

    Robinson Pharma2018-07-08

    Robinson Pharma Response

    November 28, 2018Marketing Coodinator

    Thank you for review. We are listening and will constantly strive to improve to make everyone working environment more comfortable.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible working environment. Worse company ever to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None . Short stop while you find a real job

    Cons

    Own by a Vietnamese family. No structure in the organization. People finger pointing at each others. Owner watches for his own pockets and squeeze the employees....minimum benefits. Company hires and fires employees weekly that why many jobs are opening all the time.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2018-07-05
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    RP would be best for those who enjoyed office politics, old fashioned/unreasonable operation system.

    Cons

    - Almost everyone at RP is too afraid to speak up for his/herself as well as for what is right. - very limited growth - management is controlling - lack of communication between departments - lack of support from management

    Robinson Pharma2018-06-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "They are listening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company seems to be listening and making changes. Over the last year, they have: increased starting salaries to be more competitive, implemented a 401K match, implemented Employee Appreciation awards, started having employee events throughout the year which are a lot of fun. It has been a great way for me to meet others that don't necessarily work in my department.

    Cons

    Vacation time takes too long to accrue and there are only 3 days for sick time.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2018-03-30
  8. Helpful (9)

    "QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. Worst atmosphere to work in ever.

    Cons

    Owned by a Vietnamese family. If you are not part of the family or a friend of the family, forget it. Very few employees speak or write English. This can be very frustrating if you are not part of their culture. Management is very unskilled and are family members. You can work here for years and get good Reviews and promised a raise but it never materializes, unless of course you are a family member and you have a last name Ngyuen. This is the absolute worst company to work for. They have guards at each entrance to monitor everyone’s breaks. Terrible benefits, which only apply to the employee, no family members. Takes a longtime to accrue your week vacation. If this company ever went out-of-business it would be du to paying out so much unemployment benefits!

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2018-03-02
  9. Helpful (4)

    "They've been good to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They know a good lab technician when they see one and they do their best to make you happy and retain you. MANY different laboratory techniques to learn. You just need the drive to want to learn something new. Very low pressure from my boss.

    Cons

    WAY too much work. There's a glass ceiling in terms of moving up. Benefits are pretty much non-existent if you have a family to feed. Company is run like a mom-and-pop shop and lacks the infrastructure to accommodate their furious rate of expansion.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2017-09-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Unorganized and not fair at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the field of work but not working for this company

    Cons

    Supervisors plays favorites and unfair Don't educate you on your duties

    Robinson Pharma2017-09-19
Found 67 reviews