Robinson Pharma Reviews | Glassdoor

Robinson Pharma Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Robinson Pharma CEO  (no image)
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are proficient in you work, you get recognized and acknowledged. Promotion opportunities are always encouraged. minimal supervision and criticism about your work because Company trusts the employees making efficient decisions. Flexible with desired working schedules. Love the people I work with.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any downsides working at this company other than the benefits that it offers, but it's just like any private companies.

    Robinson Pharma2015-09-18
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    They paid you money, have some OT,

    Cons

    Bad leadership, discrimination, fooling employees around, bad management, bad company to work for

    Advice to Management

    Give raises to hard working employees, fire lazy people, improve management give hard worker chance to promote

    Robinson Pharma2015-09-29
  3. Helpful (8)

    "sweat shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    EVENTUALLY YOU WILL GET PAID

    Cons

    No direct deposit, favoritism shown to certain shift, minimum wage, no raise, company REAL CHEAP, AFTER 6 months vacation pay, dirty, management's all related to owner.

    Advice to Management

    give employees in production a raise, stop charging employee's for COFFEE! And stop being so cheap....if something breaks or runs out REPLACE IT!!

    Robinson Pharma2015-08-12
  4. Helpful (17)

    "I worked in the Quality Department. "Lobby" person's review... is from the lobby's worker point of view."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone really is friendly once you take the time to talk to them but cliques are everywhere at whatever company so workers should just keep this in mind. If you work hard and your ethical values are apparent then you will move up the company fine. I've declined to perform some job functions that I didn't necessarily agree with and it was fine. I enjoyed working with my direct manager and directors in the past and... the availability to learn from mistakes (and I will admit that there were a lot of them) as well as build from the deficiencies is there. I saw working here as an opportunity to learn and build an understanding of the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay was way low for someone with a scientific background so I would recommend this job to all zero-experience to entry level scientists looking to learn and invest their time in contributing to the science aspect of this field. If they're going to pay you a lot, it's because they're going to overwork you or expect that you perform a miracle of a job to help them fix major deficiencies and better their projects.... There's a lot of nepotism as well and if you're not Vietnamese, good luck trying to fit in and be accepted. The front office culture vs. the manfacturing vs. the lab are all completely different if you're not in management. There will be petty arguments and whistle-blowers from employee to employee as if to get one another in trouble. It's strange... very childish and it's like you're being watched by EVERYONE to get caught slipping. Very uncomfortable in terms of the environment to work in.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Encourage more activities to strengthen the bond and cohesiveness of workers so that it doesn't seem like everyone is out to get one another. There's obviously a huge divide in working dynamics between departments. Also, please fix the terrible habit to conditionally release things before they're completely done with quality inspection. This is extremely dangerous and risky to be doing in the industry.

    Robinson Pharma2015-06-03
  5. Helpful (16)

    "used and abused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience I learned about the industry. Self taught mostly.

    Cons

    Nepotism. Constantly being belittled, never being rewarded for outstanding performance but always being micro-managed. Everyone drags their feet at this company. My health was in severe decline due to this company, very glad I left. Benefits were meager at best.

    Advice to Management

    The only way to save this company would be to gut out the entire management team.

    Robinson Pharma2015-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is growing and has many opportunities. They handle a lot of international business so it's great to join and learn more about the industry.

    Cons

    There are always gossip and conflicts with all companies. It just depends on how everyone handles it and resolve peacefully.

    Advice to Management

    Depending on which department, as with all companies, improvements are always good. With RP, there has been many improvements with management during my time here. The company will only get better with a good team.

    Robinson Pharma2015-06-05
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Working at Robinson Pharma is a fast pace environment and growing company. You will be challenged and provide opportunity learn professionally by working collaborative among co-workers and inter-department communication. With that opportunity, it requires people who are committed to do exceptional work and be diligent in meeting expectation. You will get compensated what you put into it.

    Cons

    can be stressful at time

    Advice to Management

    As the company continues to grow, management needs to hire more talented individuals to support company needs as well promote currently employees for professional growth.

    Robinson Pharma2015-05-26
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Super bad place to work for - do not waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Do whatever you are told to do even they are not under the job descriptions

    Cons

    You will be chopped if you do not know how to play the politic game.

    Robinson Pharma2015-05-12
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to get some experience and move on. Entry level opportunity is open and for everyone who is willing to take a footstep at their career milestone

    Cons

    Bad management and finance team. Too many politic, gossips. Things can be spread very fast and story will be twisted by former employee if we don't blend in with them. No room to grow, no opportunity unless you know someone in their management team. Bad influences by those former coworkers who have been there more than 10years. Not a clear HR/ payroll system. watch out for paycheck, payroll might count it wrong

    Advice to Management

    They need to care more about their employee's compensation accordingly with the contribution

    Robinson Pharma2015-04-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Solid company with a hard working foundation. Easy to see why there are where they are."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    I wasn’t sure of this place at first. But the more I got to know the people the more I realized why this company continues to see success. I work in digital marketing and have had many other jobs and clients hat don’t compare to Robinson Pharma. Everyone works hard but there is a sense of team within each department.

    Cons

    If you are not ready to work hard then don’t bother. You are expected to go above and beyond and it can get rewarding but there are also moments where it can become taxing. Be careful you don’t start to get burnt out too quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Improve upward mobility. They say there is a review policy but many don’t get reviews or an opportunity for raises.

    Robinson Pharma2015-01-06
Found 66 reviews