Robinson Pharma Reviews | Glassdoor

Robinson Pharma Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Typical Family-Owned Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Costa Mesa, CA

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    Company is trying to improve/grow. People are friendly for the most part. Cameras can be a good thing - eliminates likelihood of theft.

    Cons

    Only 5 holidays a year. Vacation doesn't start accruing until after 6 months, and people get very few vacation days per year. High turnover (from layoffs AND voluntary). They count their pennies and act like you're lucky to be making your measly wages. Good luck trying to get paid for overtime. Like I said, it's a typical family-owned company which means some employees are protected no matter what because of who they know. This means there are some incompetent people in higher-up positions, and some rude people too.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2016-02-18
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Costa Mesa, CA

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are people there who's been there for over 20 years, some of the brightest people to work for.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything negative so far.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2016-01-27
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Machine operator / Maintenance mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    Nice co-workers. Easy working environment. Employee do not need much training to starting working immediately. Consequently, they easily break the equipment or bypass product quality. Fortunately, everything magically turn out good after all.

    Cons

    No proper training, micro-management. They let you learn by yourself and ask you to report (kind of teach them what you have learned). It everything is good, they will say it is because of their help. If not, there will be official/unofficial meetings with lots of questions to humiliate you. Much work but do not expect to have salary raise unless you talk directly to the owner. Managers in different departments are fighting everyday to kick the others out.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2015-11-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Vice President of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Vice President of Sales in Wildomar, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a first class manufacturer with terrific quality controls and manufacturing certifications.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about the company

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2015-11-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Learning Experience, Wonderful Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time

    Pros

    Working at RP is warm and welcoming. The staff there are all great people and are knowledgable in their field.

    Cons

    You don't have much room for error.

    Robinson Pharma2015-10-08
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    They paid you money, have some OT,

    Cons

    Bad leadership, discrimination, fooling employees around, bad management, bad company to work for

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2015-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are proficient in you work, you get recognized and acknowledged. Promotion opportunities are always encouraged. minimal supervision and criticism about your work because Company trusts the employees making efficient decisions. Flexible with desired working schedules. Love the people I work with.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any downsides working at this company other than the benefits that it offers, but it's just like any private companies.

    Robinson Pharma2015-09-18
  8. Helpful (8)

    "sweat shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Robinson Pharma

    Pros

    EVENTUALLY YOU WILL GET PAID

    Cons

    No direct deposit, favoritism shown to certain shift, minimum wage, no raise, company REAL CHEAP, AFTER 6 months vacation pay, dirty, management's all related to owner.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2015-08-12
  9. Helpful (16)

    "used and abused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience I learned about the industry. Self taught mostly.

    Cons

    Nepotism. Constantly being belittled, never being rewarded for outstanding performance but always being micro-managed. Everyone drags their feet at this company. My health was in severe decline due to this company, very glad I left. Benefits were meager at best.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2015-07-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robinson Pharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is growing and has many opportunities. They handle a lot of international business so it's great to join and learn more about the industry.

    Cons

    There are always gossip and conflicts with all companies. It just depends on how everyone handles it and resolve peacefully.

    Continue reading
    Robinson Pharma2015-06-05
    Previous
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Next
Viewing 41 - 50 of 67 Reviews