Roche Field Service Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Roche Field Service Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Starting Salary OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The seem like an OK company to work for, but you have to be cautious of how you deal with co-workers.

    Cons

    You had better work anywhere they want to place you or face the possibility of losing your job. This means, you relocate wherever they want you to relocate to or face the possibility of being terminated. The environment can be stressful as well and you may not be able to trust those around you or management. Management may turn the other way, even if there are other employees causing a toxic environment and mistreatment of some in plain site of everyone.

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-08-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great company with amazing mission and growth opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent mission, great benefits, pay and culture.

    Cons

    Field service for tissue diagnostics means heavy travel, high workload, do more with less=STRESS. Your key people are getting "Burnt Out".

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good pay and benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation Great people I feel that I am helping people live better lives when I do my job

    Cons

    Lots of travel focus seems to be shifting to sales and from providing good service to existing customers

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-03-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Ex-Roche employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very employee friendly, great benefits, great teamwork, good resources, and good salary

    Cons

    On call and overtime could be less

    Continue reading
    Roche2017-07-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Engineer in Niles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Market leader in the area. coveted company to work with among competitors. Respect for the company, products and its employees

    Cons

    work pressure Not the best compensation in the industry.

    Roche2015-07-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Engineer in South Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Roche for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive and raise's are weak..

    Cons

    Slave driver mentality and make up crap for promotion's.

    Continue reading
    Roche2015-06-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche

    Pros

    Pay was great! Getting to travel places

    Cons

    No more bonuses every quarter. High stress job! No work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Roche2015-03-18
  8. "Great Pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer 

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and Benefits. Helpful colleagues and management.

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance. 24/7 on call

    Roche2014-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "If you want a job as a cog in a machine. Here's one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is great job security here, but not really much room for ambition. If you don't mind doing the same thing until the end of your career than this is a place for you. There are not many leadership opportunities, and those that are come rarely but last for life. In healthcare work-life balance is an afterthought. You must make that a personal goal to achieve for yourself, or else the company will use as much as you give and ask for more. Great benefits though.

    Cons

    The diagnostics division is not generally considered revenue generating, and as such all things are seen in that light. You can only do as good a breaking even so most successes seem muted. The is little room for advancement. You will work with an aging workforce that is waiting for someone to tell them to retire. The company resources in-house are world class, but the field is left to their own devices.

    Continue reading
    Roche2014-09-02
  10. "Full of passion and challenges and looking for more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Khamīs Mushayt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Experience and challenges and honesty

    Cons

    Managing large count of customers

    Roche2019-05-28
Found 17 reviews