Roche Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Roche Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
26 Ratings
  1. "Sr Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Beautiful Campus, great people and work environment

    Cons

    Swiss/German owned and that is the primary focus in my opinion. NAM is secondary.

    Roche2017-02-17
  2. "People's great, but expect to do 3 jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche for less than a year

    Pros

    culture... the things people here will do for each other.

    Cons

    Contractor-heavy and little to no chance to turn perm.

    Advice to Management

    portfolio, products and pipeline may be the wrong KPI to measure your success. Treat the people right and they'll do best work. And I am not talking about money or benefits.

    Roche2019-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT BENEFITS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid benefits, good 401k match.

    Cons

    Too decentralized and Indianapolis is poorly managed

    Roche2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Depending on your location there is a lot of opportunity for learning, skills development, and movement within the organization.

    Cons

    Change is good but sometimes can be too much at times. There is a need to be flexible and comfortable in uncertain environments.

    Roche2019-04-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Big company environment, people hesitate to make decision."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and vacation policy, you can also work from home as long as your manager approves. Patients focus culture.

    Cons

    Complicated process make it hard to change anything. Value more on how to do thing right than doing the right thing.

    Advice to Management

    Implement result driven culture.

    Roche2018-02-17
  6. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, benefits, and people

    Cons

    Getting into NY city can be a pain

    Advice to Management

    move office location

    Roche2017-05-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Slow to move, little innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Roche

    Pros

    Good colleagues, employees treated very well, contractors treated well too, but there is definitely a dividing line.

    Cons

    Too many layers of management make it difficult to innovate, even in small ways. Very political. Lack of true leadership.

    Roche2016-02-04
  8. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    New employee, no cons yet.

    Roche2015-07-27
  9. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, good pay, great benefits. A truly supportive environment.

    Cons

    Hard to move up, constant restructuring

    Roche2015-01-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Strong profitable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Roche has excellent benefits, makes a profit consistently and has a great work life balance. The fitness center is an excellent perk where you can work out on site. An onsite wellness center is very convenient and saves me a lot of time.

    Cons

    Limited career growth opportunities, bureaucratic, too risk averse

    Advice to Management

    Provide more career opportunities

    Roche2014-03-05
Found 47 reviews