Roche Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Roche Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
9 Ratings
  1. "Roche Indianapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great career growth potential A overage average salary range

    Cons

    High upper management turn over

    Advice to Management

    Over doing a great job in today's medical field

    Roche2013-12-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant Diabetes Solution Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Good Regional Manager, excellent income / benefits

    Cons

    Last 2 years combined sales forces with pumps and meters where reps were not capable of executing

    Advice to Management

    Let the people do the jobs they signed up for

    Roche2018-12-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great development programs for millennials. Great work life balance. Great benefits. Meaningful work.

    Cons

    Great development programs for millennials offering rotational programs every 2 years and focused development...but only if you are a millennial. 40 + experienced candidates. Not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about those that have been drinking the coolaid, are loyal, and still want to progress

    Roche2017-07-12
  4. "When a realignment occurs nobody wins!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people affected by the realignment are forced to look elsewhere for employment and some have found greater opportunities! So there is life after Roche!

    Cons

    In the many years I worked at Roche I witnessed the culture change from a family atmosphere to a more in-personable and disingenuous atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    The success of every company depends on the success of the employee to implement the strategic plan. Therefore, make a sincere effort to listen to the employee's challenges and try to work a compromise where both parties win.

    Roche2015-01-24
  5. "Disappointing they did not value the relationship with PDI and the value the contract representatives brought to the org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great manager, very helpful recuiter, trainer was very nice. My counterpart that worked for the company contracting us was really great. I was lucky to have a good partner. We had the same goal, make sales. She was very supportive,

    Cons

    There was no face to face training. It was fine, just different. The parent company treated us like second class citizens. But if you were lucky enough to be paired up with some good parent company counterparts, the experience was great. The health insurance was just ok. But at least we had health insurance. Like a lot of PDI contracts we had to use our own cars and the reimbursement was not that great.... The biggest con was we were not hired on to be full-time reps. We worked on a contract for over two years really getting the word out to the HCPs and the company didn't think we were good enough to be part of their actual organization. If they thought there was a big problem, they should have fixed, retrained, and addressed that issue with the currents reps they had. We were very dedicated to moving their sales forward and in the end it was a slap in the face. Of course, there will always be reps that take advantage of the situation. But as a first time contract worker, I still took my sales and job just as seriously as I did when I was a direct hire.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value the employees that are dedicated to moving your business forward, contract sales force or direct hires.

    Roche2013-07-20
  6. "Not what it used to be when it was Boehringer Mannheim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They pay you well and still have some benefits.

    Cons

    They pretend to care about you. Management isnt transparent. They have too much politics and favoritism and cliques. The management can think for themselves, have to have consultants to tell them how to do everything and the consultants are worthless too. They never heard of a long term plan to them it is 6 weeks. If you retire, they forget you ever existed.

    Advice to Management

    QUIT.

    Roche2013-05-23
  7. "Great company to work for if you're working at the corporate office and not in the field."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche

    Pros

    If you work at their corporate headquarters, then it's a phenomenal company for which to work; however, outside field sales, I think they're lacking in quality in their senior management.

    Cons

    Outside field sales, I think they're lacking in quality in their senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Not sure.

    Roche2009-01-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Poor management style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The international organization is passionate about delivering solutions for patients in need.

    Cons

    The local organization is self centered and tunnel visioned.

    Advice to Management

    The international organization must be more aware of the kind of people they bring into leadership positions.

    Roche2019-01-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work,performance based salary,average bonus

    Cons

    Challenging competitive success oriented company

    Advice to Management

    More benefits

    Roche2018-08-25
  10. "not positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in İzmir
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    the biggest company of this sector, i love working with machines

    Cons

    need more respect for employees

    Advice to Management

    they need to be honest and i didn't feel valuable when they make some changes in the organization

    Roche2017-08-02
Found 20 reviews