Rock Content Reviews | Glassdoor

Rock Content Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Trabalhei na Rock durante 4 anos e tive a oportunidade de entender de perto o que(in 40 reviews)

  • "Muito legal contratarem pessoas que se encaixam na cultura da empresa, mas ainda n(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "es salariais ou pelo grande volume de trabalho) e acho que a Rock poderia melhorar nesse aspecto(in 37 reviews)

  • "Acredito que o plano de carreira precisa ser melhor desenvolvido e o sal(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Keep rocking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time

    Pros

    Nice company, great, passionate people

    Cons

    Still young, less mature than ideal.

    Rock Content2019-07-08
  2. "Best Opportunity in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment at Rock allows continuous growth, development, and learning! The environment is young and challenging in a way that motivates me to get out of my comfort zone to be better every day. I've been in Rock for almost two years and I'm sure I'm a much better professional and person now!

    Cons

    Need to be more and more data and process driven.

    Rock Content2019-06-25
  3. "Growing Fast Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Manager in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - It's a company that is growing extremaly fast - A lot of opportunities to inovate - Founders are very opened - It's a new challenge every day

    Cons

    - As we grow fast a lot of things change fast either - It's a performance driven company so people that don't like to work hard usually don't fit Rock

    Rock Content2019-06-22
  4. "Definitely a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Rock for the past years and it definitely has shaped my career. -The company has a strong culture of coaching and feedback -Opportunities arise all the time and benefiting from them is a matter of work ethic, communicating and showing signs that you've already started learning for the new job -There are a lot of amazingly talented people working there and not being the smartest person in... the room makes it easier to evolve fast

    Show More

    Cons

    -Not all systems are already automatized and that makes it difficult/slow to pull some data sets

    Rock Content2019-06-20
  5. "The best company I've ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great salaries. -Amazing disposition and communication towards employees. -Highly data and performance driven. -Great culture and work environment. -Self-management policy that incentivizes employees to try new things. -Flexible and understanding to employees needs and context.

    Cons

    -Still struggling a bit with the transition from a big company to a full on multinational enterprise. -Even though they are very flexible, work can get to a point where you have no life.

    Rock Content2019-06-20
  6. "Awesome company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategist in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rock Content part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young dynamic crowd, good company growth prospects within the company

    Cons

    decisons based on data is weak and is hurting company growth.

    Advice to Management

    hire external resources

    Rock Content2019-06-01
  7. "Muito crescimento e aprendizado"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time

    Pros

    A cultura da empresa é sensacional e vivenciada no dia a dia. As oportunidades de crescimento e aprendizado são incontáveis.

    Cons

    O salário é baixo para as responsabilidades que os analistas assumem.

    Rock Content2019-10-03
  8. "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tentativa de incentivar diversidade, crescimento do funcionário, bônus alto

    Cons

    Hipócrita quanto seus valores, metas muito agressivas, stress

    Rock Content2019-09-24
  9. "Um ótimo lugar para aprender e crescer constantemente"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rock Content full-time

    Pros

    Desde que entrei na Rock, aprendi muito, todos os dias. É um ambiente muito propício, que incentiva o tempo todo. Me identifico muito com a cultura e os valores da empresa, os quais levo pra vida. Também é uma empresa que dá muitas oportunidades de crescimento e desenvolvimento, além de proporcionar um ambiente seguro, confiável independente de gênero, cor, orientação...

    Cons

    não vejo. A empresa vem se organizando muito nos últimos anos, está bem mais estruturada

    Rock Content2019-09-06
  10. "Analista de Planejamento Pleno"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rock Content full-time

    Pros

    Cultura, Pessoas, aprendizagem, oportunidades, clima organizacional

    Cons

    Excesso de trabalho, inconsistências da gerência, promoções de outras pessoas sem critério, salario um pouco baixo, rotatividade alta

    Rock Content2019-09-05
Found 174 reviews