Rocket Internet "steep learning curve" Reviews | Glassdoor

Rocket Internet Employee Reviews about "steep learning curve"

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Rocket Internet CEO Oliver Samwer
Oliver Samwer
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced startup with some talented people from across the globe(in 36 reviews)

  • "Steep learning curve, the very best in performance marketing and digital marketing(in 33 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "steep learning curve"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Average experience at rocket internet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Internet full-time

    Pros

    There was a steep learning curve which I thoroughly enjoyed. It is the place to go if you are highly motivated and driven

    Cons

    Small teams and high turn over in a number of start ups

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2019-06-05
  2. "fast-paced envirnoment- you will learn lots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time

    Pros

    steep learning curve, entrusted with lots of responsibility

    Cons

    lack of professionalism and terrible at gender equality and equity

    Rocket Internet2018-09-05
  3. "great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    many perks and big learning curve

    Cons

    huge pressure and long working hours

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2018-02-09
  4. "E-commerce Empire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Head in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Internet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning curve, the very best in performance marketing and digital marketing

    Cons

    if you don't like a fast pace, this is not the right place for you

    Rocket Internet2017-12-20
  5. "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the chance to work hard and learn a lot, there may be little companies which give you the chance to have such a steep learning curve and gain insights into so many different business verticals. Colleagues are very nice even though the turn over was alway very high, as people come and go and exchange between the portfolio companies and the rocket headquarter regularly.

    Cons

    The management is very keen on cutting costs all the time, and you have to fight on you own to develop yourself. There is no common goal sometimes it seems and teams work very disconnected from each other.

    Rocket Internet2017-09-28
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Working Student in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, great office, good learning curve

    Cons

    stressful environment, average salary, work-life balance

    Rocket Internet2017-09-15
  7. "Process Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    Steep learning curve Fun team International team

    Cons

    Lack of communication Often chaotic

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-06-01
  8. "Fast-paced experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    Knowledge sharing, multinational opportunities, hands-on responsibilities, higher learning curve, roles flexibility

    Cons

    Few attention about details and product quality, too much money burned

    Rocket Internet2016-12-15

    Rocket Internet Response

    March 23, 2017HR Director

    Thank you for reviewing your time with us and sharing your thoughts on Glassdoor. All of the positive comments you have mentioned are completely in line with what we aim to provide for each of our employees. Our international Rocket network offers excellent career progression and the fast-paced work environment provides unique learning opportunities, a lot of responsibility and the potential to make authentic impact. The start-up atmosphere allows for flexible roles and tasks and we encourage everyone to take ownership of their work. Thanks for your feedback on product quality. Since we started in 2007, we continue to constantly learn and evolve. We’ll make sure that your feedback gets to the right people.

    Continue reading
  9. "I worked as an Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    heavy responsibility, steap learning curve, international environment

    Cons

    NO STRUCTURE. HORRIBLE SALARY. HEAVY WORK LOAD

    Rocket Internet2016-11-06

    Rocket Internet Response

    December 5, 2016HR Director

    Thank you for sharing a review on Glassdoor. Internships are an important talent pipeline for Rocket. More than 30% of interns take on full-time positions at our Headquarter in Berlin or at one of our companies around the globe. It is crucial for us to offer exciting and important missions for interns - the first goal remaining their own development and growth. What you describe in terms of workload is not good and we'd like you to reach out to our HR teams to provide more information. When it comes to salaries, we must underline that we monitor their evolution internally and externally on a regular basis to make sure that they are competitive. We hope that you're doing well in your new experience and would be happy to get your news. All the best!

    Continue reading
  10. "Rocket Academy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time

    Pros

    Hands On, Fast, Impressive learning curve

    Cons

    Little structure, top down management

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2016-09-21

    Rocket Internet Response

    September 22, 2016Talent Acquisition Director

    Great to hear that you enjoyed working at Rocket. We need to be hands on to be successful at building and scaling new and successful companies. That leads to great learning curves - no matter how many years of experience you had beforehand. We couldn't agree more! The multiple businesses that we deal with offer a unique variety of activities with specific cultures and management styles. Please reach out to our HR teams to provide more information about your experience. We'll make sure that the management receives your advice. Thanks for your contribution and all the best for your new adventures!

    Continue reading
Found 33 reviews