Rockstar Reviews | Glassdoor

Rockstar Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
22%
Approve of CEO
Russell Weiner
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "free company vehicle and gas card(in 15 reviews)

  • "You have freedom to plan your day, you have a company vehicle and you have support from direct management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dealing with anyone from corporate and upper management(in 6 reviews)

  • "Alot of the job is dependent on support from Pepsi, which can be both good and bad depending on location(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rockstar full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for. You have freedom to plan your day, you have a company vehicle and you have support from direct management. Many of these other reviews seem to come from employees who can't handle even the least bit of criticism. I have been with the company for over a year and a half and I am rarely criticized or mistreated by upper or direct management. If you do your job you will have no problems....

    Show More

    Cons

    Alot of the job is dependent on support from Pepsi, which can be both good and bad depending on location. Upward mobility is indeed limited although it does exist. Dont come in expecting to get promoted quickly however positions do open up on occasion.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back sampling events. Other lesser brands are growing fast using them.

    Rockstar2018-10-17
  2. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sampling Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company truck and phone Freedom to make your own schedule Easy work

    Cons

    The coworkers they hire are all very difficult to put up with. Management ignores half of your questions about your job. They can/will fire you at any time for no reason at all! I went above and beyond for this company and was never even acknowledged for doing extra work. One day I checked my email and they terminated me without any reason.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t run a business like a fraternity. Instead of saving money, you should focus on saving the people who are trying to help this dying company.

    Rockstar2019-04-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Freedom, and the ability to network and expand contacts to grow your professional career in the beverage industry.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Rockstar2019-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "ASM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASM in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Company Vehicle Free Gear Free samples

    Cons

    Down right worse company on the planet. My current job compared to Rockstar is night and day! I actually have a boss and CEO who actually cares about you. Rockstar is managed by a bunch of baboons! Senior management have no clue about the beverage industry! It’s actually quite sad as it could be an amazing company. Russ (CEO) should step down or just sell the company. He only cares about himself. Just do yourself...

    Show More
    Rockstar2019-02-15
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Rockstar full-time

      Pros

      Everything from the job to management

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Rockstar2019-02-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Rockstar full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Weekends off, that is it.

      Cons

      I use to think that the reviews on this page were just from disgruntled employees, now I know it’s not. It’s all the truth. Even the good reviews you can tell come from management themselves. -Nobody will ever respond to you from the corporate office. Imagine going days or weeks asking about your benefits and nobody responds. You literally can never get answers from anyone about anything including your most important...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Set up an actual management structure where people can go to their immediate supervisors for answers. You are getting bogged down with communication because you have made the culture and structure work that way, and as you can see, it isn’t working.

      Rockstar2018-11-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Where do you start with this company?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hickory, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent salary Company car Company gas card

      Cons

      Dealing with anyone from corporate and upper management Over-all direction of the company Lots of driving

      Advice to Management

      Pull your heads out of each other's rear end and stop thinking your product is so much more inferior to everything else. It's not. If they actually had a SVP who knew what he was doing, this company may actually find it self not playing third fiddle to monster and RB anymore. This company seems to be filled with rude, delusional people with there own agendas.

      Rockstar2018-08-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Company vehicle and company phone but your only allowed to use them during business hours - Job is the easiest I've ever had - Pepsi reps do all the work

      Cons

      WOW, where to begin... -you're tracked at all times - Pepsi reps call all the real shots through distribution - micromanaged - No real CRM -Management is a joke - learn no skills that translate to a real career - no room for advancement - Company culture is based on fear - Very unprofessional

      Advice to Management

      If you have a college degree or any hopes and dreams for strarting a career DO NOT WORK HERE. The job is mindless and is for people who enjoy being micromanaged. I was a top selling rep for several years and there is no opportunity for raises or advancement.

      Rockstar2018-08-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "Company is an angry mess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Company provided van, phone, and gas card.

      Cons

      The company is a mess. There is a total lack of direction and support within the company as a whole. Upper management is always yelling and blasting out angry emails that make no sense. The company expects you to jump through obnoxious nonsensical hoops. I thought the job would be tolerable but it turned out to be the most miserable year of my life. Do yourself a favor don't work for this company it is not worth it.

      Advice to Management

      Get an industry CEO Go public Hire executives that know how to run a company

      Rockstar2018-07-25
    • "FSR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Rockstar full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      learn great BDE skills, working with major distributor.

      Cons

      Getting bogged down by middle management on regional activities.

      Advice to Management

      Bring company public and hire industry CEO to concentrate on acquisitions in order to become bigger player.

      Rockstar2018-04-11
    Found 65 reviews