Roehl Transport Instructor Reviews | Glassdoor

Roehl Transport Instructor Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Roehl Transport CEO Rick Roehl
Rick Roehl
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "The Roehl Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Conley, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roehl Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Honesty- Roehl has been open and honest from day 1. I'm approaching 3 yrs with the company and its been the best experience ever. As with anywhere, if you put the hard work and dedicate yourself to being the best at what you do, your efforts will pay off.

    Cons

    The one downside with Roehl as far as drivers go is the fact that you earn HOME time. Not so bad right? Its unpaid. So what have you earned? If you can't afford to sit at home for a couple of days that's tough. If its earned time off, it should be compensated for. Look into offering paid time off to show drivers you appreciate the hard work that's put in.

    Advice to Management

    Paid time off for drivers

    Roehl Transport2019-08-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Gary, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roehl Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care and want you to succeed.

    Cons

    Poor onboarding process not much structure.

    Advice to Management

    tell us about things we do well not mostly the things we don't

    Roehl Transport2020-01-09
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driving Instructor in Conley, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roehl Transport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a Company that has a strong belief for safety. They also look out for their emplyees

    Cons

    Long hours of work, however this is the nature of trucking

    Advice to Management

    On new policies look for input from all employees affected by the new policy. Take a stance on Bottom up management at times.

    Roehl Transport2019-07-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roehl Transport full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Roehl has been a great place to work and the best employer I have ever had. I have been in the transportation business for over 30 years. I choose Roehl because of their reputation for safety, for their superior training and for their variety of work schedules. My secondary criteria was company stability, and equipment. Roehl has ticked all these boxes. I started on a 14 days out and 7 days off schedule. They were the only ones that had that schedule. They have always emphasized safety with me, and when I thought conditions were too treacherous they never questioned me. Their trucks are , at most, 3 years and well maintained, and as far as stability. This company has given out a profit sharing check for the last 30 something years; when others are losing money..they still make money. They are in this for the long haul.

    Show More

    Cons

    This company is like a platypus. They are different, but in a good way. They have their little things, but if you have a bit of intelligence and know what you are doing. You will do well here. the cons? They don't like unsafe drivers. they won't tolerate any of those bad habits that some "super truckers" have.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on being a safe driver and strive to maintain being a leader in that field. Don't let external market forces sway you from that resolve.

    Roehl Transport2019-07-12
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Instuctor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roehl Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our company has provided excellent leadership, the opportunity to learn and grow ,outstanding mentoring and always has opportunities for us as employee's. Our other departments work great together and are always helpful. Excellent maintenance and mechanics staff. Equipment is the best.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons our company has done everything I have needed .The follow up is exceptional.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding for payroll issues.

    Roehl Transport2016-11-17
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Former Orientation Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Otientation Instructor in Grand Prairie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roehl Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ok for a training company I do have to give Roehl props. Roehl is a decent company to drive for. Especially for new drivers

    Cons

    I left the company after being told that they would no longer be recruiting for students at the Grand Prairie terminal. After working in my position for almost 4yrs I feel like I deserved better

    Advice to Management

    In a word.... Honesty

    Roehl Transport2016-04-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "My experience with Roehl has been good for ten years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Instructor in Marshfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roehl Transport

    Pros

    company is very fare and honest

    Cons

    im away from home weekly this is hard for my family

    Advice to Management

    keep changing to meet hte needs of the customer

    Roehl Transport2015-04-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Best place I found to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roehl Transport full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    what I like the most is that you are treated as a person and not just a number .Roehl has the best home time I have seen in the industry and everyone wants to see the driver succeed ,also there training program is second to none as far as I'm concerned. The opportunities are unless at Roehl , If you are hired as a driver and want to move up in the company. Roehl will give you the opportunity to do so.

    Cons

    It is what it is .this is trucking.

    Roehl Transport2015-01-16
Found 8 reviews