KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Roehl Transport

Engaged Employer

Roehl Transport

Add a Review

Roehl Transport Employee Reviews about "fleet manager"

Updated Jun 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 405 of over 415 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Roehl Transport CEO Rick Roehl
Rick Roehl
245 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great training especially in Marshfield.(in 26 reviews)
  • "If you have a good fleet manager you're good to go.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Safety is HUGE and if you feel driving conditions are unsafe they will not push you to make delivery(in 11 reviews)
  • "The good people that work there are great.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Excellent training program and get paid to get your CDL(in 9 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay but to be expected for a starter company.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Very restrictive, bad communication, maintenance usually sucks, especially at the Gary terminal.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Stressful, high call volume, bad management, just a number(in 7 reviews)
  • "Benefits are 80/20 and expensive.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The same as any over the road driving job; long hours and bad pay for what is demanded of you as a driver.(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Roehl Transport and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "fleet manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun 14, 2022 - Truck Driver in Augusta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would say great pay.

    Cons

    I would say long hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for the five-star review! We really appreciate you sharing your TeamRoehl experience with us and the community.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jun 14, 2022 - Regional Company Driver in Appleton, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, excellent fleet managers, and pay is consistently correct.

    Cons

    New tech update causes inside camera on for the sillyest reasons. Get too close to lane lines, too close to vehicle in front, even though you are a mile away. Feels like micro managing through camera technology.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you want a job with variety, this is it

    May 27, 2022 - Fleet Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love that no two days are the same and I am consistently challenged. Transportation is a fast paced industry and meeting new people has been another benefit of this job.

    Cons

    10 hour days 5 days a week is the only drawback

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for the great feedback! It's a true pleasure having you on TeamRoehl!

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Job as a whole

    Jun 7, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Training!! If you’re new and you wanna learn the job and career this is a great place for learning the SAFE way!

    Cons

    Pay is not so great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks for the great feedback! Our sliding mileage pay scales have helped better compensate our drivers for their time – they’ve been very popular for new drivers and our many experienced driving teammates, too! Please reach out to your Fleet Manager or Operations Manager if you have any concerns about your pay.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company doesn't change, and that isn't a good thing

    Jun 2, 2022 - Office Professional in Marshfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable company. Competitive pay, but there is so much not to like.

    Cons

    They promote based on hours worked rather than abilities. If you burn the midnight oil in the office, they seem to think you're worthy of promotion. From what I've seen, they promote people who should not be promoted to manager positions. Values are not always in the best interest of employees as they are not treated fairly. Department leadership needs work with confidentiality. The office space does not allow for privacy. Oftentimes, I hear multiple calls that should be done in private, but the company floorspace redesign moved from traditional cubicles to an open design, and it's not the best approach. Inconsistent leadership across the board. The CEO is relatively in his office all the time and unapproachable. Team meetings are non-existent. If you really value a good culture at your place of employment, this company is not for you. You will be treated like a number rather than a person, and this hasn't changed for the past 20 years. I say this because I used to work here, I left, then came back, thinking things have to have improved over the years. Boy, was I wrong! I'm truly disappointed that a company of this size, who has been in business this long, hasn't improved at all in the way they build leadership and value their employees. I cannot recommend working here, and as soon as I find another suitable job that I like, I intend to resign.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent starter company

    May 25, 2022 - Local Truck Driver in Conley, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training and decent terminals with the exception probably being the Conley terminal. Paid cdl training and decent solo pay depending on your area and fleet.

    Cons

    Poor communication between dispatchers and drivers. Plans "hopeful" loads and tries to get you to take them outside of appointment times. Fleet management are glorified call center agents that have safety department breathing down their neck to micromanage drivers. Company cares more about the load than drivers. Micromanagement from safety department on minor things. Inward facing cameras that they lie about being able to cover up over time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    I encourage you to share your concerns with your fleet manager or fleet operations manager. I know for a fact that we care about our teammates and the motoring public – that’s why Safety is our Cornerstone value.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great training and wonderful management

    May 11, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truck upkeep, newer equipment, training, and most management are nice. They also have a wonderful safety record.

    Cons

    Some management likes to micro manage, trucks are limited to 65 and have efficiency motors which suck at climbing hills.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Great feedback. Thanks for being a part of TeamRoehl!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Confused

    May 6, 2022 - Class A CDL Professional Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the fleet managers are very good at their jobs Mileage per week is excellent Equipment and safety is also excellent

    Cons

    Planners, CS and Fleet Managers are not on the same page Pay needs to be more competitive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Love it here

    Apr 27, 2022 - Customer Service Agent (CSA) in Marshfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Better work environment, people are more friendly and personal

    Cons

    I have no bad reviews

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for the excellent feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place!

    Apr 5, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to get your CDL Great staff and personally never had any issues with them Great with working with you

    Cons

    okay rate for owner operators, would like to see them being more competitive and different option

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 405 Reviews

Popular Careers with Roehl Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Roehl Transport? Share Your Experiences

or

Roehl Transport Photos

+ Add Photo
Roehl Transport photo of: Sunset shot again
Roehl Transport photo of: We'll Get You There.
Roehl Transport photo of: flatbedders parked with mountains behind them
Roehl Transport photo of: Van parked at Flaming Gorge, UT
Roehl Transport photo of: Flatbed truck at sunset
Roehl Transport photo of: Our drivers are leaders. Our leader is a driver.
Roehl Transport photo of: Throwback Roehl truck with tanker
See All Photos