KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Roehl Transport

Engaged Employer

Roehl Transport

Add a Review

Roehl Transport Employee Reviews about "home time"

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 429 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Roehl Transport CEO Rick Roehl
Rick Roehl
257 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "CDL training was excellent.(in 30 reviews)
  • "If you have a good fleet manager you're good to go.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Better work environment, people are more friendly and personal(in 11 reviews)
  • "Safety is HUGE and if you feel driving conditions are unsafe they will not push you to make delivery(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great Training program.(in 8 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay but to be expected for a starter company.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Very restrictive, bad communication, maintenance usually sucks, especially at the Gary terminal.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Benefits are 80/20 and expensive.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Many of the planners and fleet managers don't seem to know or care about you or their jobs.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Stressful, high call volume, bad management, just a number(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Roehl Transport and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "home time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 4, 2014 - Truck Driver in Newark, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits

    Cons

    Hard to get time off close to your home

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you for the review.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pretty good

    Aug 24, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great home time compared to other companies

    Cons

    Being based out of phoenix you will have your second home in L.A.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad you're part of TeamRoehl!

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    OTR Driver

    Nov 19, 2017 - OTR Truck Driver in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starter company Constant miles Allows pets New trucks Dispatchers communicate well with drivers Safety is HUGE and if you feel driving conditions are unsafe they will not push you to make delivery

    Cons

    Slow trucks, 63 on the pedal or Cruze it doesn’t matter. Might as well park going up most hills as you’ll be in 6th or 5th going through areas like PA Planners cannot tell time and can be hard getting home No inverter

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company

    Nov 5, 2019 - OTR Driver Trainer in Marshfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent equipment, communication with fleet managers excellent, hardly any downtime. Respectful of requests to avoid NYC (I understand it's only a request). Wonderful home time very flexible. CDL training was excellent. Roehl has kept.every promise they have made to me thus far and I've honored my end as well.

    Cons

    Overall pay is kinda low

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Marketing & Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We will be sharing your words with the team!

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor Choice

    Jun 6, 2017 - OTR Truck Driver in Gary, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New equipment Freightliners and Internationals

    Cons

    Terrible dispatch and fuel and routing solutions. Slow to pay missing trips. they go through driver managers like i go through socks. No home time and forced dispatch.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Over the road truck driver

    Mar 7, 2019 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay Flexible home time

    Cons

    Non prorated contract Low miles

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent company

    Aug 13, 2021 - OTR Flatbed Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid Cdl training Great company New equipment Decent CPM Always got me home on time Felt like they cared about me

    Cons

    I was in the National fleet, but I kept getting stuck doing fully tarped loads from LA to Phoenix. My pay was terrible due to this, detention pay and tarping pay were not worth it. Had to find another job to make ends meet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks for the feedback. The Phoenix to LA dedicated run has solid earning potential, and we also raised our tarping pay earlier this year. I hope you will reconsider TeamRoehl if you find the grass isn’t greener somewhere else.

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    There are cameras in the trucks

    Nov 9, 2014 - OTR Truck Driver - Dry Van National in Ellenwood, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a fantastic company sponsored CDL training program in Marshfield, Wisconsin. Classes start about every week. The company has an excellent safety record.

    Cons

    As a driver, I work 2-3 weeks at a time and bring home an average of $480 per week. There are cameras in the trucks. I haven't been home on time in 3+ months. The insurance and other benefitsr benefitsr benefits are not accessible because you aren't home on time. They only give you 2 days off instead of the promised 3. My AC/Heater breaks about once a month. The local directions are dangerously inaccurate and you are criminally liable for any accidents. Weekend dispatchers are frequently rude and incompetent.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great training- good starter company

    Aug 29, 2022 - Truck Driver in Corning, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training Newer equipment Good lanes Decent home time

    Cons

    Lower pay than others Not much else I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your TeamRoehl experience with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Roehl Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Roehl Transport? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Roehl Transport Photos

+ Add Photo
Roehl Transport photo of: Sunset shot again
Roehl Transport photo of: We'll Get You There.
Roehl Transport photo of: flatbedders parked with mountains behind them
Roehl Transport photo of: Van parked at Flaming Gorge, UT
Roehl Transport photo of: Flatbed truck at sunset
Roehl Transport photo of: Our drivers are leaders. Our leader is a driver.
Roehl Transport photo of: Throwback Roehl truck with tanker
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Roehl Transport Job Seekers Also Viewed

UPS Logo
UPS

3.6

28,837 Reviews
Compare