KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Roehl Transport

Engaged Employer

Roehl Transport

Add a Review

Roehl Transport Employee Reviews about "training"

Updated Aug 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 409 of over 419 reviews
3.6
69% Recommend to a Friend
Roehl Transport CEO Rick Roehl
77% Approve of CEO

Found 108 of over 419 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Roehl Transport CEO Rick Roehl
Rick Roehl
247 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great training especially in Marshfield.(in 28 reviews)
  • "If you have a good fleet manager you're good to go.(in 15 reviews)
  • "Safety is HUGE and if you feel driving conditions are unsafe they will not push you to make delivery(in 11 reviews)
  • "The good people that work there are great.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great Training program.(in 9 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay but to be expected for a starter company.(in 33 reviews)
  • "Benefits are 80/20 and expensive.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Very restrictive, bad communication, maintenance usually sucks, especially at the Gary terminal.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Stressful, high call volume, bad management, just a number(in 7 reviews)
  • "The same as any over the road driving job; long hours and bad pay for what is demanded of you as a driver.(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Roehl Transport and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Jun 14, 2022 - Truck Driver in Augusta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would say great pay.

    Cons

    I would say long hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for the five-star review! We really appreciate you sharing your TeamRoehl experience with us and the community.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Aug 2, 2022 - Fleet Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, management, & training

    Cons

    Not much to be said

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your TeamRoehl experience with us. We truly value your input and the time you've spent with our team!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company for drivers just starting out

    Jul 22, 2022 - OTR Truck Driver in Marshfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company for new drivers

    Cons

    Work life balance is not great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Low miles low freight

    Aug 5, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Southeast route I get home every weekend. Mostly fridays if not Saturday morning. Decent cpm pay for new drivers

    Cons

    Freight is very slow most weeks, I’m lucky to hit 2k miles any week. Driver facing cameras

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible

    Jul 15, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver in Gary, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great drivers and the office staff you meet at the terminals are great. Equipment and safety is above standard and they make sure you’re serviced and get what you need.

    Cons

    Horrible pay and mileage. Fleet managers, customer service/planners are so unorganized and no one is in the same page. Too many inexperienced office workers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great training company

    Jul 9, 2022 - OTR Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training Safety Some Managment Nice equipment

    Cons

    Micromanaged Health Benefits could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jun 14, 2022 - Regional Company Driver in Appleton, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, excellent fleet managers, and pay is consistently correct.

    Cons

    New tech update causes inside camera on for the sillyest reasons. Get too close to lane lines, too close to vehicle in front, even though you are a mile away. Feels like micro managing through camera technology.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you want a job with variety, this is it

    May 27, 2022 - Fleet Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love that no two days are the same and I am consistently challenged. Transportation is a fast paced industry and meeting new people has been another benefit of this job.

    Cons

    10 hour days 5 days a week is the only drawback

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks so much for the great feedback! It's a true pleasure having you on TeamRoehl!

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Job as a whole

    Jun 7, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Training!! If you’re new and you wanna learn the job and career this is a great place for learning the SAFE way!

    Cons

    Pay is not so great

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Roehl Transport Response

    Thanks for the great feedback! Our sliding mileage pay scales have helped better compensate our drivers for their time – they’ve been very popular for new drivers and our many experienced driving teammates, too! Please reach out to your Fleet Manager or Operations Manager if you have any concerns about your pay.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company doesn't change, and that isn't a good thing

    Jun 2, 2022 - Office Professional in Marshfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable company. Competitive pay, but there is so much not to like.

    Cons

    They promote based on hours worked rather than abilities. If you burn the midnight oil in the office, they seem to think you're worthy of promotion. From what I've seen, they promote people who should not be promoted to manager positions. Values are not always in the best interest of employees as they are not treated fairly. Department leadership needs work with confidentiality. The office space does not allow for privacy. Oftentimes, I hear multiple calls that should be done in private, but the company floorspace redesign moved from traditional cubicles to an open design, and it's not the best approach. Inconsistent leadership across the board. The CEO is relatively in his office all the time and unapproachable. Team meetings are non-existent. If you really value a good culture at your place of employment, this company is not for you. You will be treated like a number rather than a person, and this hasn't changed for the past 20 years. I say this because I used to work here, I left, then came back, thinking things have to have improved over the years. Boy, was I wrong! I'm truly disappointed that a company of this size, who has been in business this long, hasn't improved at all in the way they build leadership and value their employees. I cannot recommend working here, and as soon as I find another suitable job that I like, I intend to resign.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Roehl Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Roehl Transport? Share Your Experiences

or

Roehl Transport Photos

+ Add Photo
Roehl Transport photo of: Sunset shot again
Roehl Transport photo of: We'll Get You There.
Roehl Transport photo of: flatbedders parked with mountains behind them
Roehl Transport photo of: Van parked at Flaming Gorge, UT
Roehl Transport photo of: Flatbed truck at sunset
Roehl Transport photo of: Our drivers are leaders. Our leader is a driver.
Roehl Transport photo of: Throwback Roehl truck with tanker
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 419 Roehl Transport reviews submitted anonymously by Roehl Transport employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Roehl Transport is right for you.