Rogers Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Rogers Corporation Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Rogers Corporation CEO Bruce D. Hoechner
Bruce D. Hoechner
37 Ratings
  1. "Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Ability to create your own path

    Cons

    On an island outside of corporate

    Rogers Corporation2016-09-07
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Not the same company it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Rogers, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Corporation for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, flexible work hours, work with great people.

    Cons

    I've been with Rogers for several years and the current Rogers is one that is going through growing pains. They are trying to grow too big too fast and it's just not working. The only way executive management seems to know how to try to increase profits is at the expense of the employees by cutting jobs instead of focusing on increasing sales and creating new products. The HR and IT Depts. are horrible. This... used to be a company that you would be proud working for and could picture yourself retiring from, but that is sadly not the case any longer.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have a heart and take time to realize the value in the employees that you have. Realize what you are doing to the lives of 70 people by moving the Corporate offices to Arizona and cruelly making them wait weeks to find out what severance packages will be available. Please do a better job the next time a decision is made like this that turns people's worlds upside down.

    Rogers Corporation2016-08-22
  3. "Lots of opportunities but poor location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation

    Pros

    project opportunities were available and many different hats to be worn

    Cons

    Slow moving culture, little change, poor location

    Advice to Management

    Less micro managing

    Rogers Corporation2016-07-26
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Mediocre Company with Mediocre Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of the Engineers are exceptional - smart, hard working and nice. They are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Brand Marketing and Management people are lazy, & short sighted. It is not a healthy work environment - everyone is afraid for their job. And they stab people in the back.

    Advice to Management

    You constantly throw the baby out with the bathwater....your latest round of layoffs got rid of some who should have never been allowed to stay and those who you were lucky to have. You have an incredibly unhappy culture....

    Rogers Corporation2016-02-20
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation

    Pros

    Good internship program with excellent structure.

    Cons

    Not Challenging enough work, would like to be asked to do more

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work!

    Rogers Corporation2016-01-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work but no longer a lifelong career company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodstock, CT

    I worked at Rogers Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people trying to do the best they can. Well organized corporate headquarters in Rogers, CT.

    Cons

    Lots of changes in policies and personnel over the last year. It used to be a place to call home and have a lifelong career, but it has become just another company watching the bottom line.

    Rogers Corporation2015-11-09
  7. "Great internship program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation

    Pros

    Very strong internship program, every intern was given meaningful projects and guidance. Did a community service project as a intern group which was really nice.

    Cons

    Union environment can be difficult to become used to, but supervisors do a good job helping you adjust.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work with the internship program, it was very helpful for my future career.

    Rogers Corporation2015-11-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Internal Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internal Audit Intern in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience. Makes you feel like a part of the team.

    Cons

    Quite a heirarchy and a lot of politics get in the way of work at times.

    Rogers Corporation2015-10-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rogers Corporation

    Pros

    The pay for an intern is great and you learn a lot while you are there as an intern

    Cons

    Wish I could have taken on bigger projects but at the same time i was only an intern

    Advice to Management

    Not much since I was an intern. There is a 20 work minimum for this review so it is what it is

    Rogers Corporation2015-10-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rogers Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with even better supervisors. Employees are very helpful and always willing to help.

    Cons

    My only complaint was not finding this company many years ago. I hated leaving and tried to stay on as a work from home employee but the CIO and Director were arfaid of the concept. I dearly miss working at Rogers Corporation.

    Advice to Management

    Upper IT Management needs to listen to their employees and trust them. They know what they are doing.

    Rogers Corporation2015-09-22
Found 76 reviews