KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rollins

Engaged Employer

Rollins

Add a Review

Rollins Employee Reviews about "dress code"

Updated Feb 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 237 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Rollins President, CEO, COO, and Director; Chairman, Orkin Gary W. Rollins
Gary W. Rollins
128 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rollins and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "dress code"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Stable company but disappointing culture

    Jul 10, 2018 - Marketing in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Financially stable, growth focused, tried and true processes.

    Cons

    Male dominated culture with no active initiatives for change. Antiquated dress code (ties, pantyhose, closed toed shoes), lack of flexible working options (remote, telecommute, flex hours), lack of professional development paths for current Marketing employees. Result: it's difficult to attract and retain high value employees due to the culture.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as a former employee. We too agree that we have the BEST PEOPLE! The growth and stability of our industry has great financial benefits as you mention, but the other side of the coin is that transformational change for such a long standing business will take some time to see. We also understand your concerns about our particular industry of pest management being male dominated. However, the company has been making positive steps in the direction of promoting and hiring female leaders over the last few years. In Marketing specifically, we have 2 of the 4 top leadership positions held by female leaders and we are an even a mix throughout the greater team. Also, regarding Employee Satisfaction Survey you mentioned, we have taken this employee feedback seriously and improved our efforts here. For example, employees are able to request staggered scheduling, we have a very strong open door culture among the team, the CMO conducts skip level coffee meetings and we've made progress with the cross-functional Recognition Committee this year. Additionally, the key focus area for the Marketing leadership team for the second half of the year is the work related to employee career pathing and growth opportunities with our organization. The company’s marketing resources are aligned functionally to each line of business to better serve the customer's needs, but we need to do a better job of communicating what that means for each individual's professional development. We appreciate your contributions while you were with the company and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  2. 3.0
    Former Contractor

    Very disorganized as department was going through transistion

    Feb 9, 2021 - AR Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, coworkers are genuine

    Cons

    Dress code, call center like feel, too many video meetings, no technical manual, no policy and procedures manual

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Out of Date Policies Drive Good Employees Away

    Jul 15, 2013 - Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PROS: 1. It's almost impossible to get fired (also a con because lazy people like that!) 2. Stable and loyal to their employees (sometimes to a fault) 3. Most employees here are nice 4. You can create your own job if you are smart about how your efforts can contribute to the bottom line

    Cons

    CONS: Ever want to fill like you are in 1962? Join this company and you're there. They need to update their policies, their environment, their dress code and their leadership team. Zero tolerance about working from home.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company with great work culture but moving faster could take it from good to great

    Jul 30, 2014 - Senior Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, Smart people, Motivated, Not a complicated industry, Old world charm, Surprising ahead of the curve in some aspects, Very long average employee tenure

    Cons

    Not-so-great benefits, Uptight dress code, VERY slow on long pending tech upgrades, No work from home

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    AR Specialist

    Jan 19, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not one darn thing. not one darn thing. not one darn thing.

    Cons

    Nepotism, violates SOXS compliance, fires people that can do the job because they aren't personally liked, management lacks integrity, pay is low compared to other jobs that do the same thing, dress code is from the 80's, they require men to shave their beards and wear ties, women to wear nylons if in a skirt

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Stable Company that Respects and Values Employees

    Jul 3, 2018 - Attorney in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel incredibly respected, valued, important. As a young female, I wasn't sure how I would be received in a good ol' boy type of company. But from day 1, I have been treated wonderfully. I feel as though I am listened to and my advice is heeded. I have also been consistently rewarded for my performance. Plus the work-life balance is hard to beat: I rarely have to stay past 5 or work on the weekends. And the stability of the company is also hard to rival; everyone needs pest control.

    Cons

    Conservative company; formal dress code, cannot work from home, etc. A bit old fashioned in terms of technology. The benefits are not the best but are comparable to my previous jobs. I believe compensation starts a bit below market but they reward loyalty.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    HR Director

    Thank you for the feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company and leadership

    Jan 4, 2021 - Executive Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, pleasant environment and people, strong leadership

    Cons

    Sometimes outdated policies according to dress code, etc. Very traditional, can turn away young workers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Popular Careers with Rollins Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rollins? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Rollins

43 days ago

Company News
⭐We're so proud of our Rollins women who attended the NPMA Women's Forum, especially our 18 Impact Award winners.🏆 We are honored to support them and all the women in the industry!
Shared image
See all

Rollins Photos

+ Add Photo
Rollins photo of: Our CEO Mr. Rollins enjoying the spring weather and catching up with co-workers at our employee Top Workplace celebration
Rollins photo of: Garden Beauty Day
Rollins photo of: Garden Beauty Day
Rollins photo of: Give back to the community
Rollins photo of: Give back to the community
Rollins photo of: Christmas at Rollins
Rollins photo of: Team picture- Golf day
See All Photos