KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rollins

Engaged Employer

Rollins

Add a Review

Rollins Employee Reviews about "rollins"

Updated Aug 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 237 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Rollins President, CEO, COO, and Director; Chairman, Orkin Gary W. Rollins
Gary W. Rollins
128 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rollins and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "rollins"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company. Great benefits.

    Jan 29, 2021 - Pesticide Applicator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and benefits. Good flexibility, paid vacation.

    Cons

    No cons to working at Rollins.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good but Stressful at time

    Aug 16, 2021 - Billing Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rollins is a great place to work. The managers are helpful, they are constantly putting in new processes that help innovate the current flow and organization of the company. There are always opportunities to move up within the company, as well as good starting pay.

    Cons

    The workload can get a little hectic. Customers can be difficult and if you’re not a fan of collections, billing may not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    We appreciate you and the greater billing/ collections team's efforts. Thank you for being part of the process improvement efforts as over time we hope that this will improve the day-to-day challenges you mentioned. We would like to learn more about your advice to management. Please reach out to a member of Human Resources with any concerns.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good and Stable Company with Challenges to Overcome in Accounts Receivable

    Aug 9, 2020 - A/R SUPERVISOR in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rollins is a stable company to work for. It has many departments that touch on varied career paths. Rollins offers a nice family culture that makes working with coworkers feel warm and natural. They offer a comprehensive benefits package, but could do some work to lower the cost of the health plans and deductibles. I tried their latest self-funded health plan which has been hard to work with providers on. There are opportunities to advance, but Rollins is a networking type of organization. You will do well to bring not only your education to the table, but your commitment and integrity to gain trust in those you work with and for. Rollins has done will with its COVID-19 response and has continued to display social responsibility in that regard for the wellbeing of its employees.

    Cons

    As I mentioned, Rollins has many different departments, most of which are running quite smoothly. There are some opportunities in the National A/R department to help reduce work loads and structure the job duties between analysts and those in the lower levels of leadership. That was a major reason for my decision to depart. As I depart, signs seems to show the department is heading in a direction of changing that workload balance. Other than that, Rollins continues to be voted one of the best places in Atlanta to work for by the AJC. Many of the other area of Rollins seem to have flowing and structured working loads, however, I can only speak for the A/R department which can definitely use some process improvements that stick and are consistent over a prolonged period of time. The dress is code is a bit dated and there are some other conservative expectations that don’t really line up with my millennial values. The company has adopted a work from home policy now with COVID being the catalyst. This is now an added benefit (for some depts) when before it was non existent and definitely a con for me. Hopefully, many of the administrative and support areas can transition to a permanent WFH set up. It’ll be a fantastic benefit.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stable Company with a terrible culture. Get what you can from it and leave ASAP!

    May 19, 2020 - Finance Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You’ll have a stable pay check for the time being.

    Cons

    I worked in corporate, finance to be exact. If you’re a person of color or a woman you can forget making any real progression in your career at Rollins. My 4 years working there I didnt see many women or people of color in upper management/executive positions. Especially in corporate. They like to put fake positive reviews on Glassdoor too, but hopefully you’re smart enough to see through the BS. As well as the BS responses from Rollins. The accouting department is extremely understaffed and underappreciated. The people leading the finance department cant actually be finance professionals because they really lack the basic knowledge on a most things finance related. I know because they would approve things I knew for a fact were incorrect all the time. They’re quick to throw the little people under the bus too. If you’re not an actual technician they really couldn’t care less about your needs. And they’re not afraid to let you know that either. The culture is conservative and antiquated to a fault. It feels like you’re walking in a 70’s time machine when you enter the headquarters. The dress code is TRASH. If you take an opportunity at Rollins, play the part, get the experience and get out! There’s waaaaaay better opportunities out there in Atlanta and other companies/recruiting agencies actually respect people who stayed and were successful at Rollins, because they’re aware of how TRASH that company is to work for. So keep your head held high and know there’s better days ahead.... once you leave.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as a former employee. Stable employment is definitely something that we are proud of and we are pleased that you noted that as one of the positive elements of working here! Our goal is to strive to always create a positive experience for Rollins employees and are working diligently to reach that goal. The company has been making positive steps in the direction of promoting and hiring female leaders over the last few years. In Finance specifically, 50% of all manager positions are held by women. We are pleased that the CFO as well as others Executives promote from within the organization. Also our percentage of minority leaders is equal to the makeup of the Atlanta workforce. As a result, we expect the number of women and minorities in senior leadership roles to continue to increase. You are also right that we like to share positive news on Glassdoor. We feel it is important to do so because it ensures job seekers have a balanced few of the work experience. Rollins has been on the Top Workplace list for 4 consecutive years. We review the feedback from the results and have made strides each year to make this an even better place to work. We have wonderfully talented and skilled employees throughout the corporate offices, which includes Finance and in the field operations. We value them all! We would not be here without the hard work and dedication of our Technicians. Lastly, it is true that our dress code is traditional business attire, which may not be right for everyone, especially those seeking a casual dress code. It is our hope that job seekers look for multiple benefits in a new employer and will prioritize those that are most important to them. Thanks for taking the time to share your views and giving us an opportunity to respond.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I love working at Rollins!

    Mar 22, 2020 - Managing Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at Rollins because if you work hard and take control of your career there is so much opportunity to grow and do many different things.

    Cons

    Its a very conservative culture but I know that I can trust our leadership to always do the right thing for our employees and customers.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    This is great feedback about your experience working for Rollins!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid and stable business with a long successful history, High quality people, Taking care of Employees and Customers are the top priorities for the company.

    Cons

    No significant negatives to working at Rollins

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us a little bit about your experience working for Rollins. We absolutely agree with you about having High Quality people!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work.

    Mar 17, 2020 - Information Technology in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No company is perfect but I really enjoy the people I interact with on a daily basis. Rollins is the most ethical company that I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Rollins has been a great company to work for. The fact they care so deeply for their employees is why I did not list any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide details about your employment with Rollins. Thank you for your continued service!

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away. Take a position if desprate and move on.

    Oct 7, 2019 - Contractor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are not any pros to work here. Management lies to employees to manipulate them. Promis the world and never deliver on promises. Management is paranoid and preasure you to sit at your desk all day and not even take lunch or breaks.

    Cons

    Paranoid micro management. If you contract for Rollins you are not treated fairly. Least this is true for the department I work in. No work from home as contractor and squeezed constantly to produce more work. They push and milk you for all they can get. Old style mentality and management. Strawboss style is more accurate. I'm currently looking for other employment. I'm out of here on the first thing smoking. If offered full-time employment I will decline.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    You accusations are concerning and we would appreciate if you would speak to your Employer directly. Also available is the Rollins HR representative Ruby Swann or contact employeesupport@rollins.com. At Rollins we do not condone the type of behavior that you have describe. Employees are give 2 paid 15 minute breaks as well as a 1 hour lunch break.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Stabled Company, No Growth Opportunities

    Jun 14, 2019 - Pricing Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rollins is a stabled company and is great if you’re ready for retirement and not really looking for anything challenging.

    Cons

    There are very little to no growth opportunities and once you’re in a position, you’re basically confined to it. Your options are either move to a different department, if applicable, or leave the company. Many talented people chose the latter for better opportunities. The company is heavily male dominated and women are often overlooked. Managers do show favoritism and tend to promote ‘friends’ rather than people who are more than deserving of promotions.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    It is unfortunate to hear that you felt like Rollins is a company that does not challenge you and that you felt like there were no growth opportunities. Career advancements can sometimes also come in the form of other assignments or roles designed to either broaden or specialize your skills. Rollins is a company that very much so promotes from within and encourages continuing education and/or training to grow your skill set. It is recommended that you to have regular conversations with your manager regarding your career goals and aspirations and map out together any education and/or training that will aid in your progression. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Prehistoric sensibilities for people who don't care about their employees.

    Jul 2, 2019 - Help Desk Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay you on time.

    Cons

    Different Spanks for Different Ranks is the motto here at Rollins Inc! You'll never be valued for your talent, your opinion, your ethics, or your effort. If you want a place where you can do the bare minimum, let people scream at you, and be passed over promotions for those who's only merit is they have been there longer then you: You have found the right place!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    We respectfully disagree with your claims. At Rollins we do value talent, ethics, the employee voice and our team's efforts. The company does not condone the behaviors you are describing. Performance on the Help Desk Team is measured with an objective and metric driven approach: including phone time, call volume, availability and ticket aging. The absolute most important element is customer service. If someone does not exhibit our customer-focused value, then he/she will not be a fit long term with our organization.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Rollins Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rollins? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Rollins

42 days ago

Company News
⭐We're so proud of our Rollins women who attended the NPMA Women's Forum, especially our 18 Impact Award winners.🏆 We are honored to support them and all the women in the industry!
Shared image
See all

Rollins Photos

+ Add Photo
Rollins photo of: Our CEO Mr. Rollins enjoying the spring weather and catching up with co-workers at our employee Top Workplace celebration
Rollins photo of: Garden Beauty Day
Rollins photo of: Garden Beauty Day
Rollins photo of: Give back to the community
Rollins photo of: Give back to the community
Rollins photo of: Christmas at Rollins
Rollins photo of: Team picture- Golf day
See All Photos