KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rollins

Engaged Employer

Rollins

Add a Review

Rollins Employee Reviews about "stable company"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 237 reviews

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Rollins President, CEO, COO, and Director; Chairman, Orkin Gary W. Rollins
Gary W. Rollins
127 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rollins and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "stable company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    account manager

    Jul 29, 2018 - Account Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company benefits such as helthcare and 401k

    Cons

    Commission structure needs improvement, as well as creating an up to date sales culture. Technicians are in competition with the account mgr, not good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your feedback on your Account Manager role with the Rollin family of brands. The commission structure you mention here is a new model that will take time to measure and fine tune. Specifically, the Account Manager plan was increased so that there would be the same or more earnings potential, especially for those who consistently hit plan. All employees are free to reach out to the regional sales manager on these type of issues so that we can work together to resolve. Lastly, thank you for your service with the company and we wish you the best in next opportunity.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Rollins Corporation provides stable growth opportunities in tough economic times.

    Mar 11, 2013 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Orkin Pest Control, Rollins best known company, has been recognized as one of the top 125 training companies in the country. A debt free, financially stable company that invests in and rewards it's employees.

    Cons

    Like many companies, the benefits could be better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jun 25, 2016 - Implementation Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people. Most upper management are open to suggestions that are made by subordinate employees and will look at the suggestion to identify where changes need to be made then will implement these changes if they are for the good as a whole for the company and the employees.

    Cons

    More of a conservative company. Men have to be clean shaven and women have wear hose with dresses. Women can not wear open toe shoes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Current employee

    Apr 5, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and great brand name with lots of growth

    Cons

    Poor work life balance for majority of the service workers at the branch level

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    great company

    Oct 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly employees at this company

    Cons

    no issues with this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the support!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Rollins is a superb company

    May 22, 2015 - Commercial Account Manager-Pesticide Sales in Portland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good to their employees. High Integrity...everyone is honest and honesty is a basic company philosophy. Company considers family life very important! Great benefits...solid company with growth every year.

    Cons

    I was in commercial sales. Bosses kept adding more job requirements. More CRM entries, more meetings, more sales calls, more coursework study. And...they wanted more sales, too! If you are young and want to stay with a solid company to advance and put in 50-hour weeks, it is the co. for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Stability, but slow growth

    Aug 11, 2010 - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's fun and the people are great to work with. Very stable environment with long term opportunities within the company.

    Cons

    Promotions rarely come from within. HR policies are a little strict, on everything from dress code to drug tests. The benefits are minimal.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pest Control with Rollins

    Oct 24, 2016 - Pest Control Tech in Carrollton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work with excellent managers and great people who make the work environment fun and interesting. We have gone paperless as far as our service tickets go and we now see all our work through a useful smartphone app that shows any adjustments made to our routes in real time. The company keeps the trucks fairly new and covers all gas and service for the work vehicles.

    Cons

    There is not too much mental stimulation that doesn't have to do with bugs. The insurance is terrible. The pay plan is production based which equals no overtime; even though they expect you too anyway.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for!

    Apr 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rollins is a very stable company that takes care of it's employee as well as it's customers. Everyone is very collaborative, friendly, and easy going. The company is growing every day and has a lot of opportunity of internal growth..

    Cons

    It is a conservative company that has a strict appearance standards, but I personally love dressing up.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company that cares about what the employee thinks

    Jul 3, 2019 - Claims Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a positive experience as to the fact the company 'really' cares what their employees feels and think about the company and management. This is a regular part of their activities in determining where they can improve.

    Cons

    There is No telecommuting opportunities available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Rollins Response

    Employee Experience Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback because we do want to know what our employees are thinking and how they are feeling. We do understand that Atlanta traffic can be hard to deal with and are looking at ways at how we can enhance our employees commute and work-life balance. Please continue to voice solutions that might work for your team to your leadership group.

Viewing 1 - 26 of 26 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Rollins Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rollins? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Rollins

37 days ago

Company News
⭐We're so proud of our Rollins women who attended the NPMA Women's Forum, especially our 18 Impact Award winners.🏆 We are honored to support them and all the women in the industry!
Shared image
See all

Rollins Photos

+ Add Photo
Rollins photo of: Our CEO Mr. Rollins enjoying the spring weather and catching up with co-workers at our employee Top Workplace celebration
Rollins photo of: Garden Beauty Day
Rollins photo of: Garden Beauty Day
Rollins photo of: Give back to the community
Rollins photo of: Give back to the community
Rollins photo of: Christmas at Rollins
Rollins photo of: Team picture- Golf day
See All Photos