Rooms To Go Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Rooms To Go CEO Jeff Seaman
Jeff Seaman
336 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits & good management(in 64 reviews)

  • "Each rtg is different, but mine is great(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours, Dishonest co workers(in 42 reviews)

  • "If you can’t handle physical labor RTG is not for you(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job with advertising and getting customers in the door, competitive pay with good benefits, relaxed sales setting

    Cons

    Can’t negotiate, can’t wear business dress shirts that aren’t approved rooms to go colors.

    Continue reading
    Rooms To Go2020-01-02
  2. "Great place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Porter in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great family aspect with non sales.

    Cons

    You have to wear pants even in the brutal heat of summer.

    Continue reading
    Rooms To Go2020-05-19
  3. "As good of a position that face-to-face customer service can get"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Wesley Chapel, FL

    I worked at Rooms To Go full-time

    Pros

    Easy workflow, other employees, and relatively simple

    Cons

    Negative customer interactions, changes in traffic/inconsistent work

    Rooms To Go2020-05-03
  4. "Company cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No cap on earning ability

    Cons

    As with all retail you work all weekends and most holidays.

    Rooms To Go2020-04-22
  5. "Work and life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for making money.

    Cons

    Work open to close every weekend and holidays from sun up to sundown.

    Rooms To Go2020-04-22
  6. "RTG is a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Been Here A Third of My Life 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Owner takes care of his employees especially during this virus crisis. Many people working here also have friends and family working here. Very solid company.

    Cons

    Constant pressure to perform. Tough retail schedule. Crazy number of extremely demanding customers.

    Continue reading
    Rooms To Go2020-04-18
  7. "Excellent Learning Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Rooms To Go full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    company is working on improving their product lifecycle processes

    Cons

    need more process and procedure documentation

    Continue reading
    Rooms To Go2020-04-16
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Feeling Lucky During Coronavirus Scare To Be Employed @ RTG"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am fortunate enough to work for one of the smartest business men I know, Jeff Seaman, who has built Rooms To Go to be one of the number one furniture retailers nationwide. During uncertain times such as in the midst of the coronavirus threat I feel lucky knowing the decisions that are being made are with the best interest of the company in mind which will ultimately be in my best interest as an employee who is relying on a paycheck from this company. While so many are losing jobs and unable to pay their bills, I take security in the fact that though this might shake us a little, this will only be a temporary set back that we will recover from. Rooms To Go is trying to react responsibly while keeping their doors open so that hundreds of employees can continue to work and receive a paycheck. Rooms To Go already gives 5 paid personal days a year along with accrued vacation time and has now generously given each employee an additional 10 personal days to help during the coronavirus epidemic.

    Cons

    The pros outweigh the cons. The negative and lazy need not apply

    Rooms To Go2020-03-22
  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesperson in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rooms To Go full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience will vary for some but I have enjoyed the family like atmosphere at Rooms to Go. Money can be made if you put in the effort and focus your skill.

    Cons

    The hours can be a little much at times.

    Continue reading
    Rooms To Go2020-03-30
  10. "Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rooms To Go

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere Amazing earning potential Low stress Benefits. Great team.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekends and holidays. A few pointless meetings.

    Continue reading
    Rooms To Go2020-03-21
Found 573 reviews