KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Rooms To Go

Engaged Employer

Rooms To Go

Add a Review

Rooms To Go Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 885 of over 901 reviews
3.6
65% Recommend to a Friend
Rooms To Go CEO Jeff Seaman
81% Approve of CEO

Found 886 of over 901 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Rooms To Go CEO Jeff Seaman
Jeff Seaman
479 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and 401k(in 113 reviews)
  • "Pay was good and the workers make the job worth it(in 68 reviews)
  • "If your thinking about selling I'd recommend going to Rooms to Go. You'll make good money and have enough time for a social life.(in 44 reviews)
  • "Love the customers helping them set up furniture they love after setup love traveling to new places interacting with the people and public great company(in 37 reviews)
  • "Commission is good.(in 19 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management communication.(in 44 reviews)
  • "Long hours with not a lot of things to do and you have to work all the holidays no exceptions.(in 31 reviews)
  • "A few managers are allowed to disrespect employees.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Ours of operation no weekend off at all(in 20 reviews)
  • "Long hours as is the case with all retail; weekends (Saturday and Sunday) are gone(in 20 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rooms To Go and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great company

    Jul 12, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make great money

    Cons

    You have to work evenings and weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Long term Job

    Jul 7, 2022 - Store Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, atmosphere and managment team, bueatiful showrooms.

    Cons

    Customer issues, holidays and weekends, merch availbility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good

    Aug 9, 2022 - Sales Associate in McDonough, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job and good money

    Cons

    Work most holidays and every weekend

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great money

    Aug 2, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission only Great money opportunities Company is growing you can transfer anywhere Paid Vacation Paid personal days Benefits

    Cons

    Work every weekend Work every holiday Poor Work life relationship Not a place to be if you have kids Attendance is a must Performance is a must

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Better the hospo

    Aug 1, 2022 - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not stressful . Light duty

    Cons

    Work all holidays and weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Rooms To Go

    Jul 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay Schedule Time Off People Location

    Cons

    Benefits 401 Holidays Managers Support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Rooms To Go Porter

    Jul 27, 2022 - Porter in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Management and Co Workers

    Cons

    Schedule is very demanding and all over the place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Not a bad job to start in warehouse work

    Jul 27, 2022 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multiple positions to try out and easy going

    Cons

    Typical warehouse with the heat and cold. Yearly pay raise

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Horrible place to work.

    Aug 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people were nice but the corporate office is a nightmare.

    Cons

    The corporate office was a nightmare.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great money. Terrible work life balance

    Aug 5, 2022 - Sales in Gulfport, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you can make great money

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals . Too much effort on one goal will cause you to slip up on another goal. Difficult to juggle the different categories.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 886 Reviews
</>Embed

Rooms To Go Reviews FAQs

Rooms To Go has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 901 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at Rooms To Go to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rooms To Go employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rooms To Go. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

65% of Rooms To Go employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rooms To Go 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rooms To Go to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Rooms To Go Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rooms To Go? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Rooms To Go

274 days ago

Community
We’re so excited for our opening after remodeling our existing space at our beautiful Boca West Patio store and we welcome you to visit and view all of the beautiful furniture and décor our patio collection has to offer! Located at 9465 Glades Rd. Boca Raton, FL, 33434.
Shared image
Logo

Rooms To Go

304 days ago

We want to give a HUGE CONGRATS to Dawn Yarchin, Kristin Paxton and Lauren Palfi! They were second quarter winners from our Myrtle Beach office. Pictured also with their Office Manager, Myisha Webster, they received a “99” for their office audit score, which is an incredible accomplishment! Keep up the great work Myrtle Beach!
Shared image
See all

Rooms To Go Photos

+ Add Photo
Rooms To Go photo of: Great Group!
Rooms To Go photo of: Rooms To Go Associates sporting their FAVORITE Teams for Football Season Kick-Off!!
Rooms To Go photo of: Going Green at RTG in 2019!
Rooms To Go photo of: Our 2019 Interns before the summer ends. We love our interns!
Rooms To Go photo of: Giving back is one of our favorite pieces of our family here. We worked and partnered with Lakeland Realtors to give 4 rooms to 4 deserving families.
Rooms To Go photo of: Awarding our associates in customer service! Here is Nevena the associate of the quarter.
Rooms To Go photo of: BBQ in our Lakeland Warehouse
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 901 Rooms To Go reviews submitted anonymously by Rooms To Go employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Rooms To Go is right for you.