Cover image for Rooms To Go
Logo
See All Photos

Rooms To Go

Engaged Employer

Rooms To Go

Add a Review

Rooms To Go Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 941 of over 956 reviews
3.7
65% Recommend to a Friend
Rooms To Go CEO Jeff Seaman
84% Approve of CEO

Found 941 of over 956 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Rooms To Go CEO Jeff Seaman
Jeff Seaman
501 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and 401k(in 117 reviews)
  • "Great pay if your good at your job(in 71 reviews)
  • "If your thinking about selling I'd recommend going to Rooms to Go. You'll make good money and have enough time for a social life.(in 52 reviews)
  • "Love the customers helping them set up furniture they love after setup love traveling to new places interacting with the people and public great company(in 40 reviews)
  • "Very good commission.(in 19 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Rooms To Go and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great company

    Jul 12, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make great money

    Cons

    You have to work evenings and weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Workplace!

    Nov 19, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Seffner, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good community, positive work place, lots of opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    You start off on the latest shift but can quickly move to the other shift options.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Rooms To Go team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You will love it here!

    Dec 6, 2022 - Office Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -I started out at a great pay rate, received two raises within my first year. -When you put in the work, management sees that and rewards you for it. I was able to transfer into sales from the office. -So many fun personalities within the company! It is lovely to meet upper management!

    Cons

    - I feel in this point of our society, a dress code is not necessary as long as the attire is work appropriate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pays well

    Dec 6, 2022 - Sales Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy sales job, great money.

    Cons

    Poor work environment due to lack of leadership, lots of inconsistency, favoritism and poor work/ family life balance. Lots of sitting around when it’s slow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Night shift equipment operator

    Nov 14, 2022 - Equipment Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is decent 10 hour shifts plus shift differential

    Cons

    They don’t give you over time like that

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    RoomsToGo

    Nov 21, 2022 - Office Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Amazing team Amazing customers

    Cons

    Sales dependant schedule Few holidays Work every weekend

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Long term employee

    Nov 5, 2022 - Sales Associate in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, paid holidays and paid personal days

    Cons

    Long hours, weekend and holidays always working

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Rooms to go

    Oct 31, 2022 - Salesperson in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits - good pay - nice employees

    Cons

    Micro management - too many rules

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Oct 18, 2022 - Office Assistant in Hialeah, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, including the staff

    Cons

    Customers can be rude at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    All In

    Oct 14, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work enjoyed experience.

    Cons

    Cons very company has them not worth mentioning

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 941 Reviews
</>Embed

Rooms To Go Reviews FAQs

Rooms To Go has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 956 reviews left anonymously by employees. 65% of employees would recommend working at Rooms To Go to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rooms To Go employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rooms To Go. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

65% of Rooms To Go employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rooms To Go 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rooms To Go to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Rooms To Go Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Rooms To Go? Share Your Experiences

Rooms To Go logo
or

Rooms To Go Careers

Cover image for Rooms To Go

Rooms To Go is dedicated to providing our customers a better way to shop through innovation, fast delivery, first-rate service, honesty and...More

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Sustainability
  • Giving Back
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Rooms To Go

392 days ago

Community
We’re so excited for our opening after remodeling our existing space at our beautiful Boca West Patio store and we welcome you to visit and view all of the beautiful furniture and décor our patio collection has to offer! Located at 9465 Glades Rd. Boca Raton, FL, 33434.
Shared image
Logo

Rooms To Go

1034 days ago

Rooms To Go banded together to bring awareness to Health Disease on National Wear Red Day!
Shared image
See all

Rooms To Go Photos

+ Add Photo
Rooms To Go photo of: Great Group!
Rooms To Go photo of: Rooms To Go Associates sporting their FAVORITE Teams for Football Season Kick-Off!!
Rooms To Go photo of: Going Green at RTG in 2019!
Rooms To Go photo of: Our 2019 Interns before the summer ends. We love our interns!
Rooms To Go photo of: Giving back is one of our favorite pieces of our family here. We worked and partnered with Lakeland Realtors to give 4 rooms to 4 deserving families.
Rooms To Go photo of: Awarding our associates in customer service! Here is Nevena the associate of the quarter.
Rooms To Go photo of: BBQ in our Lakeland Warehouse
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Rooms To Go Job Seekers Also Viewed

The Home Depot Logo
The Home Depot

3.7

42,387 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 956 Rooms To Go reviews submitted anonymously by Rooms To Go employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Rooms To Go is right for you.