Roper St. Francis Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Roper St. Francis Healthcare Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Roper St. Francis Healthcare CEO Lorraine Lutton
Lorraine Lutton
28 Ratings
  1. "Pre Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Coworkers the location is convenient.

    Cons

    Supervisors need more compassion Training

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-08-15
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable M-F, 9-5 job. Good balance of life/work

    Cons

    Small raises which equals the feeling of not being appreciated. The fact that you have to use your own PTO when offices shut down for weather emergencies.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-08-11
  3. "Terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers,nice clean environment

    Cons

    Terrible pay compared to other local facilities. No room for advancement. PTO is the worst, you have to use two days of your PTO or go two days unpaid in order to use your EIH (sick time). If a hurricane comes thats your fault too, as they make you use your PTO or they ask others employees to volunteer to give up their own PTO to donate to other employees who don't have enough.

    Advice to Management

    Pay you employees what they are worth. You're losing really good employees because you don't value them. We're tired of hearing how good we did at employee forums, yet it doesn't reflect in our checks. The money Boeing invested was suppose to also be given back to the employees, but your greed made you use it elsewhere

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-07-23
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RCIS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Micro management was a problem

    Advice to Management

    Do not micromanage the staff

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-07-21
  5. "HR department needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the nurses I work with at RSFH. I love my job.

    Cons

    When I was interviewed by HR department via the phone, I found the person to be non-personable and very flat.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-07-18
  6. "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork and great work environment.

    Cons

    Holiday pay is only $1 a hour in addition to base pay, not time in a half.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-06-16
  7. "Not employee centered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is nothing positive about this employer to list

    Cons

    Too many to list. Terrible work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Please go back to where you came from.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-05-29
  8. "Nonexistent diversity in leadership roles among african American women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare

    Pros

    Flexible hours, free gym during certain hours.

    Cons

    No room for advanced for African American women. Pay is not rewarding. Still need to work tons of overtime just to make ends meet.

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with staff that doesn't directly work with you but is the backbone of the department. Have an actual conversation with a black woman in said department. You might be surprised at the incredible ideas and skills she might have to help improve the department.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-05-24
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about nursing and caring for patients

    Cons

    Heavy days I questioned my job

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-04-09
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy scheduling of work time

    Cons

    Cafeteria food and no discounts for employees

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2019-03-22
Found 138 reviews