Roper St. Francis Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Roper St. Francis Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Roper St. Francis Healthcare CEO Lorraine Lutton
Lorraine Lutton
26 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive work environments that encourage patient safety!

    Cons

    Growth Opportunities in my field.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-06-11
  2. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Good managerial processes. Personable executive management

      Cons

      Directors not adhering to rules of hiring

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-06-05
    • "Lead MDR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead MDR in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Family oriented with the potential to explore higher level positions

      Cons

      Support from upper management can be a challenge.

      Advice to Management

      Our practice managers learn from each other. I would recommend the same logistal protocol for all. At times, I have received more information to perform my job from other practice managers.

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-05-17
    • "I would not recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist in Charleston, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      vacation time decent pay decent equipment Good benefits

      Cons

      They over work their employees and under staff the departments. They want the most amount of work out of the least amount of employees. If someone quits, it takes months to get a new person in and that's if the position even gets approved to be posted. Meanwhile, the other employees in that department have to work harder to make up for that lost position. Some employees are thrown around to other locations and have...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Having stable schedules and stable locations are important to people. If you expect to hire people and send them to 4 different locations in all different areas and constantly change their work schedule, you should be paying higher wages to those particular employees. It is not fair to pay the same for the employee who gets to have a set schedule at a set location.

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-06-08
    • "Great people who provide quality service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love my colleagues; the warmth and dedication of each front line employee & mid-level management

      Cons

      Leaders work in silos Leaders only option to cost savings solutions is cute FTE instead of looking at processes that impact revenue/cost. Benefits are not competitive

      Advice to Management

      Stop hiring consultants. Utilize the talenth from within. Cutting FTE doesnt is NOT evidence based approach to saving money. Look at other waster, e.g software system 1-2 people use 1-2 months!!

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-05-02
    • "Engineering Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good 401b , health coverages, dental, ltd, std,

      Cons

      Short staffed, old equipment, old buildings

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees , we are all on the same team

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-04-29
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EMT in North Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Roper St. Francis is a fantastic place to work with some great people. The pay here is very competitive for the area. The company really seems to care about their employees. Benefits are solid and offered to full time and part time employees.

      Cons

      There are some employees who don't have pride in their job. It is difficult to have anyone fired at this company which means that bad apples stick around.

      Advice to Management

      Overall I think Roper management does well at taking care of their people.

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-04-14
    • "Look elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The work hours are good some managers work around your schedule

      Cons

      No diversity showing favoritism to other employees racism no chance of moving up or opportunity for advancement outside people coming in that applying for a job making more than the current employees and getting started off with more lack of raises and the amount of rays that they give you

      Advice to Management

      Be more diverse stop making it so difficult for employees to move up pay more money to your existing employees stop bringing in new employees with less experience and paying them more than the current employees that are already there

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-03-25
    • "Was better... But still OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Smaller hospital that is more community oriented with closer knit employee relationships.

      Cons

      Very low pay, much lower shift and holiday differentials compared to other area hospitals, patient to staff ratios just went up, new CEO seems more interested in bottom line than satisfaction and well being of employees.

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your people and they will take care of you. Matt Severance was a very well respected CEO for this reason until you fired him. Don't tell your staff that they are your most valuable asset and then treat like they're not.

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-03-10
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst 

      I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Small teams Good opportunity to learn

      Cons

      I saw favors extended to some team members

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-02-28
    Found 131 reviews