Roper St. Francis Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Roper St. Francis Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Roper St. Francis Healthcare CEO Lorraine Lutton
Lorraine Lutton
26 Ratings
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small teams Good opportunity to learn

    Cons

    I saw favors extended to some team members

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2018-02-28
  2. "Cannot say at this time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring environment and efficient staff

    Cons

    Under utilized and beds empty

    Advice to Management

    Be more productive

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-12-26
  3. "Employment at Roper Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment - Excellent Benefits -

    Cons

    There are honestly no cons to working for this health system

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-11-26
  4. "Premier Healthcare System in Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare

    Pros

    Reputation, scale, opportunity, physician quality

    Cons

    decentralized sites, negative aspects of culture growing due to uncertainty

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-11-09
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Going downhill quickly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The teamwork is amazing and with the increasing workload everyone needs to pull together to survive.

    Cons

    The culture is changing rapidly and no one seems worried. Hopefully the Board will wake up and vet the current leadership a little better.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of laying off $15 dollar an hour people maybe you need to look at the 17 VP's.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-11-11
  6. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work yes

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-11-04
  7. "Engineering tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lot of different task in electrical, HVAC, plumbing fields. Work mostly in clean indoor environment. Nice people. Place for growing in skills.

    Cons

    Managers have no idea about most of tasks. Work culture stops in last Century. Employee often feel not comfortable, about 1/3 new living company in first year.

    Advice to Management

    Be down to the Earth. Listen people, who want make place better, get result. Be more innovative. Create good work environment.

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-11-18
  8. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Everything is wonderful ! Pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    None None None None None

    Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-09-16
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Good patient to RN ratio

      Cons

      Cutbacks on hours, downtown area floods

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-09-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "A great organization to work for and I wish I could have kept working there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff RN in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Roper St. Francis Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The have good benefits and a good good reputation in the community. They truly care for the patients. A culture of respect is fostered and encouraged.

      Cons

      They want their nurses to go back to school (and even contribute financially) but then don't help them stay in the system. There is a push to have nurses get higher degrees. I went back to school and became a nurse practitioner but then I couldn't get hired in the system- they only wanted to hire nurse practitioners that had experience. My 17 years as a reliable, hard working RN didn't count towards anything. I would...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      See above.

      Roper St. Francis Healthcare2017-08-27
    Found 132 reviews