Rose International Reviews | Glassdoor

Rose International Reviews

Updated December 7, 2018
254 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Rose International Founder, Chairwoman Sue Bhatia
Sue Bhatia
141 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Love the work-life balance the company allows the employees" (in 13 reviews)

  • "great work environment and culture" (in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RHD
    Current Employee - RHD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Hours, Amazing co-workers, Can move up in the company

    Cons

    Just an amazing company, no bad comments.


  2. "Associate Director Marketing Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director of Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Associate Director of Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, team work.

    Cons

    Needs more affordable choices for health insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

  3. "Good working ambient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Materials Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Former Employee - Materials Coordinator in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Rose International (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good interviews, always there to help you in any question you have.

    Cons

    When your temporary period expires they should be ready with another job ready for you to keep you working, instead of just letting you go.

    Advice to Management

    Get some more job opportunities

    Rose International Response

    Nov 30, 2018

    Thank you for sharing. Please feel free to connect with your Recruiter to discuss future job opportunities. Our available jobs can be found at: https://www.roseit.com/hotjobs/.


  4. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director- Government in Carson City, NV
    Former Employee - Associate Director- Government in Carson City, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rose International part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Knowledgeable and involved senior management. Very supportive environment. Lots of flexibility.

    Cons

    I worked from home and missed the office environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GREAT work!

    Rose International Response

    Nov 30, 2018

    We appreciate your feedback. We are proud to offer our employees flexibility and the support needed to succeed.


  5. "POOR EXPERIENCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rose International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    NO GROWTH POTENTIAL FOR CAREERS

    Cons

    NO: teamwork, outdated tech/tools, lack of strategy 7 leadership, no growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Good luck!

    Rose International Response

    Nov 30, 2018

    We want to learn more about your experience. Please contact our Candidate Care Team at (636) 812-4000.


  6. "Cad designer / steel detailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    It’s a good place to gain great experience. The owner is really knowledgeable in this field.

    Cons

    It’s in Waterford New York and the reviews are only once per year.

    Rose International Response

    Oct 4, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! It is great to hear that you are enjoying your time on your assignment and with Rose International!


  7. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Rose International full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to say. . I gave one star rating..No other options.

    Cons

    They are like bed bugs. They won't even pay you 30% of client rate. Just go with other staffing agencies.

    Rose International Response

    Nov 30, 2018

    We want to know more about your feedback. Please contact our Candidate Care Team at (636) 812-4000.

  8. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Nice work environment, Work Life balance, growth and learning possibilities, flexible work environment, nice management, unlimited commission with endless possibilities

    Cons

    Company has their own process of working that is hectic in fast paced recruiting world where competition is so high.

    Advice to Management

    Staffing or recruitment is not that complicated, let it be simple as it is. Competition is very high in the market and we can do a lot better than what we are doing.
    Try to connect more often with your internal staff so they feel more appreciated and motivated (only money cannot motivate, words also matters)

    Rose International Response

    Oct 4, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! It is great to hear that you are enjoying your time working with Rose International.


  9. "Good start, but needs a lot of improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International full-time

    Pros

    Rose has really stepped up in the past few weeks wanting to work with us to provide a better experience and actually keep employees. Easy to move up in the company quickly.

    Cons

    No benefits, no time off, so much favoritism I could barf. Management changes things a lot but doesn't communicate well with employees. Leadership is very negative about some of the representatives.

    Advice to Management

    COMMUNICATE!!!!! communicate it asks for 20 words but I only need one: communicate communicate communicate communicate communicate communicate communicate communicate

    Rose International Response

    Aug 27, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear you have moved up quickly in the company. We are sorry to hear of the lack of communication. If you could please contact... More


  10. "Accounting Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, friendly environment, amazing work/ life balance, flexable

    Cons

    health insurance program is very expenses

    Rose International Response

    Aug 15, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoy amazing work and life balance. We are happy to have someone like you on the team!