Rose International Reviews | Glassdoor

Rose International Reviews

Updated February 16, 2017
121 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Rose International CEO Himanshu Bhatia
Himanshu Bhatia
47 Ratings

121 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Nice work environment, flexible work hours, fast-paced interesting work and there seems to be opportunity for advancement (in 6 reviews)

  • Good company for fresher-given proper training to the fresher (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • Very slow career growth and low salary in starting (in 5 reviews)

  • says i need five con words, no cons with this company (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Rose International (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent pay, high allotted amount of days off

    Cons

    No PTO..which is normal with contract work so no complaints

    Rose International Response

    Feb 23, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you continue to grow your career with us.


  2. "IT Service Desk"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International part-time

    Pros

    I would have to say that their staff is very kind, professional and very understanding. The communication between employees is great- at least in terms of being contracted to other companies. I enjoy how they provided all the resources for the assignment I was contracted with. Keep up the good communication!

    Cons

    I cannot think or have not encountered anything to "ding" against the company.


  3. "IT Contractor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Rose International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None except they are a direct line agency with Kaiser Permanente

    Cons

    There is zero effort after your contract is up at your current assignmebt to place you a new assignment.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Contract Job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weldon Spring, MO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weldon Spring, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rose International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, good people

    Cons

    no medical or vacation benefits

    Advice to Management

    be more open to employee feedback concerning managers

    Rose International Response

    Feb 3, 2017

    Thank you for your input. We are open to and want to hear employee feedback. Please contact the Rose Candidate Care Team at (636) 812-4000 to discuss further.


  6. "Project Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Dedicated to their employees
    Helpful and held my hand the whole way through
    Truly get you the position when no one else will

    Cons

    The insurance for family is high, but it is offered and available

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring top notch recruiters, they are awesome!

    Rose International Response

    Jan 4, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Rose and working with our Recruiters. We are here to help!


  7. "Former Contractor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    Pros

    There were no Pros about my employment. We were "sold" to Rose due to corporate restructuring.

    Cons

    Indifferent and impersonal to East Coast employees.

    Advice to Management

    Show more care and attention to employees on the East Coast

    Rose International Response

    Dec 20, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. At Rose, we strive to provide all of our employees with care and attention. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact our Candidate Care Team at ... More


  8. "DW"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great place to work have great communication with my recruiter great pay.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Rose International Response

    Dec 5, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you that you are having a positive experience with Rose! Your Rose Recruiter is always available to help you!


  9. "Overall Good Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    Pros

    I have had a positive experience with working with Rose Intl via another assignment thru one of their companies. They were direct and followed through on the application and offer process. They communicate via email to help you understand their processes etc and I appreciate that. In addition, from time to time you receive an email from an Account Mgr asking if you need help with anything.

    Cons

    The benefits health package needs to be reviewed. If you utilize Aetna have another carriers plan to compare or provide choice to employees. The plan offered is a high deductible plan and very expensive and there's really no other choice? Why can't you offer multiple carriers? Secondly, offer more than just one direct deposit account. Most people have a checking/savings account and its challenging just to have one choice for a deposit. Communicate any info you've heard from client (if any) regarding performance on long-term assignments 6 months or more.

    Rose International Response

    Dec 5, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience with your assignment and working with Rose have been positive. Employee feedback is important to our processes at Rose. We strive ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Contractor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Onboarding process is remote and onsite

    Cons

    Process can be lengthy due to being thorough

    Rose International Response

    Nov 4, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. Several factors contribute to the length of our on-boarding process. We always strive to provide efficient and thorough on-boarding.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "sourcing specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Northbrook, IL
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Northbrook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rose International (Less than a year)

    Pros

    none- would not say anything positive about this company

    Cons

    they are taking money out of my account for insurance and the insurance company says I am not insured. . Asked the Human resource person to resolve this issue and she is refusing. I asked to cancel the insurance and they are refusing.

    Advice to Management

    You need to get qualified people to work for the company and not people who play games. I would not recommend this company at all. Looks like I am going to have to go to the labor board to get this resolved.

    Rose International Response

    Dec 5, 2016

    Thank you for your input. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact our Candidate Care Team at (636) 812-4000.



Showing 121 of 177 reviews
Reset Filters