Rose RadIology Reviews | Glassdoor

Rose RadIology Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Rose RadIology CEO Manuel S. Rose (no image)
Manuel S. Rose
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rose RadIology full-time

    Pros

    Rose Radiology is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and depends on its employees to always treat patients with care and respect. Administration and Management do everything in their power to make sure employees are well cared for and happy at Rose Radiology, and consistently seek out the "stars" to promote from within, whenever positions are available. Rose Radiology has several long-term... employees who have been with the company for over a decade, which in itself, says a lot about Rose Radiology's appreciation for and loyalty to its employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments to post about Rose Radiology at this time

    Rose RadIology2016-01-18
  2. "Great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and good pay.

    Cons

    They had xcessive patient overflow.

    Rose RadIology2019-08-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Do not work for this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time

    Pros

    There is not a single good thing about this company.

    Cons

    Absolutely everything is wrong with this company.

    Advice to Management

    They all need to quit whole company is a joke.

    Rose RadIology2018-07-29
  5. "Front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There’s no pros for me

    Cons

    Everything lack of training for people who has never worked in radiology. They make you feel if you are a slow learning it’s ok you gotv3 months to get you’llbe Ok not true

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to be professional

    Rose RadIology2018-07-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Run far away from this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent PTO accrual . That's it!

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else. Negative and hostile work environment, no 401K program, health insurance benefits very expensive, lazy upper management, overworked, underpaid and under appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees more and offer annual pay raises. Stop catering to the lazy, negative, and wining employees that are hindering , not helping your company.

    Rose RadIology2017-12-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Largo, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The technologist are nice.

    Cons

    Very poor management don't care about the worker always gossiping and eating. Money schemer. Just on and on.

    Rose RadIology2017-09-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rose RadIology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours are not bad

    Cons

    This company is terrible to work for. They don't care about their employees at ALL. They only care about money. You're never doing a good enough job, your constantly getting reprimanded. You don't get paid nearly enough money for what you do on a daily basis. Most techs are rude. Management is terrible, I've been here for years and administration probably doesn't even know my name. Dr. Rose doesn't care about you,... just about how many patients are seen every day. I would never recommend someone to work here, or even be a patient here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Rose RadIology2017-09-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Rose RadIology

    Pros

    Employee discount on MRI. Some of the people you will work with are nice.

    Cons

    Having to work for Dr. Rose, He is the most impulsive and irrational person I have worked for. Management doesn't know anything about operations. Training is awful, some directors are whining cry baby's (specifically in the Zephyrhills location). You should only take this job if you're desperate. They pay horrible compared to competitors and reimburse you only on your gas but not on wear and tear/ depreciation. ... Very difficult to take sick days/vacations because knowing dr. Rose's impulsive behavior he might fire you before you come back. Ask about employee turn over during interview, the numbers are staggering!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit being Dr. Roses puppets and voice your own opinions.

    Rose RadIology2017-09-20
  10. "Rose Radiology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My directors were great, very helpful.

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the amount of work, always adding more work to everyday tasks. our supervisor was not trained properly, she did not help us she would spend all day on the phone with her family or running around the office gossiping. this was communicated to directors but they did nothing about it. The policies and procedures change every other week. No overtime available and availability to move up was slim.

    Advice to Management

    Set up a training program for all employees, from scheduling to supervisors. No one is trained properly.

    Rose RadIology2017-07-11
  11. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Rose RadIology full-time

    Pros

    Admin tends to look the other way when one of their own breaks the rules.

    Cons

    I thought work place relationships at Rose were not allowed. Hmmm, could have fooled me. A little bit of favoritism for certain love interests ....should not be allowed. How does upper management not see this?

    Advice to Management

    You could have a riot on your hands if you're not careful. Can't let certain"special" people have privledges that the rest do not.

    Rose RadIology2017-06-19
Found 40 reviews