Cover image for Rose RadIology
Logo

Rose RadIology

Is this your company?

Rose RadIology

Add a Review

Rose RadIology Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 45 of over 45 reviews
2.2
25% Recommend to a Friend
38% Approve of CEO

Found 45 of over 45 reviews

2.2
25%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Rose RadIology Founder, Director Manuel S. Rose (no image)
Manuel S. Rose
23 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

85.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Rose RadIology~408026
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Micro management(in 5 reviews)
  • "Management needs better training and people skills.(in 4 reviews)
  • "I've seen extreme favoritism amongst management as well as administration.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jan 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rose Radiology is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and depends on its employees to always treat patients with care and respect. Administration and Management do everything in their power to make sure employees are well cared for and happy at Rose Radiology, and consistently seek out the "stars" to promote from within, whenever positions are available. Rose Radiology has several long-term employees who have been with the company for over a decade, which in itself, says a lot about Rose Radiology's appreciation for and loyalty to its employees.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments to post about Rose Radiology at this time

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    EH

    Feb 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning about radiology and human anatomy.

    Cons

    Difficult patients, micro management, no pay increase

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Rose RadIology team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    worst job ever

    Jan 26, 2022 - Coordinator in Brandon, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing positive. It was all a show/ scam

    Cons

    expectation are redic. for the $9.50 starting rate

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great for an entry level sales position

    Dec 7, 2020 - Account Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Experience Learning the Imaging business

    Cons

    Not much growth potential available

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Only a stepping stone

    Oct 20, 2015 - Front Desk in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the family atmosphere within my center.

    Cons

    There are more bad than good things that can be said about this company. 1. There is lack of communication. 2. If you have an issue with management they say open door policy is allowed meaning we can go above and voice our concerns with admin and even Dr. Rose. However, you never get a response which leads to things not getting resolved. 3. I researched average pay rates for front desk positions within Brandon and we are below that average. 4. Regular pay increases don't happen. You have to request to be evaluated. 5. There are no incentives, bonuses. 6. The training process for new employees isn't productive or realistic. 7. Employees aren't shown appreciation within the company.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    I enjoy the staff and the administration. Definitely oriented in finding solutions to problems. Try to accommodate staff. Are very forgiving of employees that make mistakes. More than the average company. Have seen many positive changes in the past few years. We bend over backwards for patients more than I have ever seen. I am really surprised at some of these comments. I strongly believe the favored techs are favored because of their work ethic and willingness to jump when needed. I have seen this first hand so I don't complain about it. It is deserved.

    Cons

    Needs systems to help keep things consistent. You do have to be built a certain way to work here. We work and we work hard. Which I think is good. Company definitely has its faults as all do. Issues would be some unprofessional staff including directors. Can be very gossipy. Can use more systems in place to help with coverage. Having dedicated floater techs.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Desk

    Sep 17, 2015 - Desk in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Holiday Pay. Otherwise, I cannot think of anything really positive to write about this place of employment. There are more cons about this institution than there ever were any pros.

    Cons

    First of all, I am NOT a former disgruntled employee just saying negative just to do so..... any warnings you read on this web site, please heed, save yourself any future grief you WILL suffer later on; they are all true. The way I feel about this place is what most of the majority of the employees who work here feel. The "head man" is so arrogant and full of himself, he can't see past his self-inflicted halo and I would really be interested to know if he treats his patients any better than he does his employees. The pay is lower than low and he should give regular raises and spread the "wealth" because there are good employees here and they deserve much better pay. Any person(s) who wrote anything positive on this web site probably was suffering from delusions of grandeur or blinded by the "halo" he wears and/or knows someone in management to get preferential treatment. AGAIN - READ ALL WARNINGS AND LISTEN TO THEM!

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Proud to be on the team

    Oct 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are 11 facilities and several departments within Rose, so my experience may not be the same as others. With that said, I've been with Rose Radiology for several years and believe the people I work with (and for) are among the most compassionate, loyal and hard-working I've known. I find it hard to believe that any organization tries harder than we do to keep patients and doctors happy.

    Cons

    For some, working hard may be a con, and so I will mention it.... we do work very hard at Rose Radiology .... every single day. No one rests on their laurels or seniority, not even the CEO. I think some of our training is lacking, but it definitely getting better.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee

    Oct 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable company in uncertain times. Lasting friendships are built in a busy, hectic environment because the people who work here are very good, strong people with high work ethics for the most part. This company does everything it can to accommodate employees schedule requests, vacation requests and even shifts worked. I'm kind of surprised by some of the negative comments I've worked here for many years and do not share those feelings.

    Cons

    Can feel micro-managing at times but I feel its improved a lot over the last couple years. Its stressful and a lot is expected of everyone but I feel its been like that most places I've worked. Directors seem to appreciate their staff but are also stressed and have a lot of work.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People, Fast Paced

    Jul 22, 2016 - Administrative Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compassionate, hardworking staff. Decent Benefits, PTO. Opportunity to move up, but there is a ceiling. Open to new ideas, do the leg work first before presenting. Fast paced, always something to do. Management is looking for people to advance. They are working to improve daily tools for employees and patients to bring the most current technology to the company.

    Cons

    Fast paced also means high stress. You can move up in the company but the pay raise usually is not effective in a timely fashion, sometimes waiting months, while doing the work. Get everything in writing to back yourself up. Some departments are click-ish.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews
</>Embed

Rose RadIology Reviews FAQs

Rose RadIology has an overall rating of 2.2 out of 5, based on over 45 reviews left anonymously by employees. 25% of employees would recommend working at Rose RadIology to a friend and 33% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Rose RadIology employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Rose RadIology. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

25% of Rose RadIology employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Rose RadIology 2.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.3 for culture and values and 2.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Rose RadIology to be coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, culture, management.

Work at Rose RadIology? Share Your Experiences

Rose RadIology logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Rose RadIology Job Seekers Also Viewed

Watson Clinic Logo
Watson Clinic

2.9

102 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 45 Rose RadIology reviews submitted anonymously by Rose RadIology employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Rose RadIology is right for you.